We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience :) Highly reccomended; Go for it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bayfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing experience :) Highly reccomended; Go for it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We visited St Augustine with friend. we randomly selected this hotel but had extremely pleasant experience at this Best western. One of the best Hotel in town.

No funny business. No complaints.
Great clean rooms
Quality amenities
Awesome service
Friendly people

Made my stay comfortable! :) Highly recommended and loved to go back whenever we reunite again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing and your loyalty to our Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    107
    71
    47
    35
See reviews for
103
178
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service was amazing. My friends and I are tourists of St. Augustine and the staff took care of us superbly. We are not the types to do all the tourist events we like to hang out enjoy ourselves. we asked the staff what are some spots the locals go to such as restaurants and bars. We were not disappointed.

The rooms were comfy and always clean. Plenty of room so it did not feel cramped.

Had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the experience the Best Western staff offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks a lot Chuck, for writing us a nice review and also staying with us, as me and my staff always try to make our guest stay wonderful and I am glad we were able to do it for you.
thank you, and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great location for walking the historic district. Parked our car and didn't have a need for it until we left. Very good rates for location. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yes this maybe a two star hotel but you wouldn"t know that it is very clean and the staff was the best it was all most like the staff was reading your mind. all most like we was the only guest there and the best location you didn"t have to move your car you was right in the middle of down town so you save money on parking. the rooms was spotless.The name should have been ( We amain to Please ) So a 5 star hotel would have a very hard time staning up to do this GOOD. so we will return...

Room Tip: rooms on top floor have the best view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks a lot Earl, for taking your time out and writing us a nice review. we are happy that you had a great stay at our Best Western Bayfront Inn, and we will like to see you again on your next visit.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for staying in st augustine, rooms are comfortable and spotless, housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.
It's a good choice to sober hotels. I normally don't sign for loyalty programs but after staying at this Best Western I enrolled I decided to give it a try thanks to housekeeping manager.
Would come back for sure. Thank you for a lovely staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We checked in on our way to Orlando for a 1 night stay.
It's a Best western Inn like any other, The room was clean and in good order, which is huge in my book. Check in was very smooth and the girl at the front desk was very accommodating, getting us extra pillows. The bathroom is a bit small,
. It's clean, safe, and well tended to. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Despite other bad reviews, I thought the hotel was amazing. Pretty good size swimming pool, amazing location (St. George Street is only a step away!) and a pretty good view, too. I would definitely recommend this Best Western to anyone! There was only one bed, but it was a good sized one.

Room Tip: 2nd story west side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your time in leaving us a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your time. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that’s ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.