We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Kenwood Inn to your Saves list
The Kenwood Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   38 Marine St., Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

25th Anniversary Trip. Perfect location thats walking distance to everything. Great hospitality. Very welcoming, we felt like family and Pat the inn keeper is very knowledgable about the area and gave good recommendations. Beautiful rooms,and the food was superb. Would definitely come back again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    45
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
134
285
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Kenwood as an anniversary gift from our daughters. It was truely a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is so inviting and Pat is a truely exceptional host. From the moment we stepped onto the wide front porch, we were made to feel welcome and at home. Breakfast in the formal dining room with the other guests was delicious and enjoyable with great conversation and interresting stories and history about the inn and St Augustine. We will defintely be visiting the Kenwood again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pat (the Inn Owner) treated us like old friends from the moment we stepped foot on the inn's front porch! Every detail was was met...you can tell cleanliness and functionality are at the top of the staff's list of priorities! Thank you for providing us with a new experience for our St. Augustine visits--we can't wait to see you again, Kenwood Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We planned a trip to St. Augustine were looking for a unique place to stay close to town. We found a gem in the Kenwood Inn. We were greeted by Kate who gave us a warm and friendly reception. We were given a map to show us where to park our car close by. We were shown our room which was nicely appointed with a balcony overlooking the old town. We were then given a little guidance on where to eat and what to see. Trolley tickets are available here as well as discount dining tickets. It is in such a great location within short walking distance to all. Kate' s Mom, Pat greeted us the next morning where we were led to the dining room. We were served a delious breakfast. Especially loved The Breakfast Sundae... Thanks Pat and Kate for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We usually stay in larger more impersonal establishments. We're so glad that through Trip Advisor, we found and booked the Kenwood Inn. We got a warm welcome, stayed in a beautiful room and were able to park our car safely and easily near to the inn. The highlight for us was eating breakfast in the opulent dining room. Breakfast was a different experience from our other stays - personalised dishes served on real crockery with real cutlery instead of the ubiquitous plastic. Definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach fl.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My Husband and I spent two wonderful nights at the Kenwood Inn. Pat the proprietor, her daughter Kate and Bashee made our stay really enjoyable. They pay special attention to their guests needs. In my Husbands case since he has a hip problem they made everything as comfortable and easy as possible, including parking our car and even sending Bashee to accompany him home. We both commented on his wonderful smile and said how pleasant he was throughout the day. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast is truly awesome.I would highly recommend the Kenwood Inn, you will feel like an invited guest in this wonderful, beautiful home. Pat does her best to make your stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We booked rooms for our family and friends for our daughters wedding while in St Augustine. Everyone had a wonderful time, totally enjoyed their rooms and food while staying at the Kenwood Inn. Pat was wonderful to work with while planning everyone's stay, we even asked her to host the rehearsal dinner, which she did, and the food and venue couldn't have been better. Will differently stay there again in the future should the need arise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, it's very hard to chose one over another, I guess it all falls on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kenwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Address: 38 Marine St., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.