We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful little inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREEBIES!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A beautiful little inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We, two couples, were able to stay only a single night, and we were very sorry to leave. The Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast was simply lovely. The rooms are charming and all facilities up to date while maintaining their "period" feel. The location is great for exploring "old St. Augustine, easily walkable to all the sites, shops and restaurants.

The hospitality was beyond any we'd ever experienced, and we've stayed in any number of B&Bs in the US and abroad. The proprietors were generous with time in sharing directions and recommendations, and the food and wine were excellent. I bought their cookbook to try my hand at the yummy breakfast cassarole.

I'd highly recommend this bed and breakfast to friends. .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    38
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
383
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenshaw
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

John and Jeanie were very helpful in our stay at St Augustine's guiding us to the best restaurants and guided tours. They had the horse drawn carriage pick us up at the Carriage Way front door. The room was clean and perfect. We would highly recommend the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast for good old time service and care.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Carriage Way this past weekend and I have never written a review before, but just had to for this one. It is a beautiful B&B, the rooms were extremely clean with a very comfortable king size bed. Great location, walk pretty much anywhere. They are very friendly, making you feel like you were a very special guest in their home. The breakfast was delicious, afternoon cookies were super yummy, and a fridge full of drinks was a nice treat. They were extremely helpful in every way and I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We joined family and friends in the 'take-over' of Carriage Way for a wedding event. The home is very lovely, well suited as a Bed and Breakfast, and the owners/staff went above and beyond to accommodate what amounted to a large, slighty raucous, continous family reunion. Additionally, the "Cottage" 3 doors down was an excellent place for the Bride and her attendants to stay and prepare for the Big Event!
The well appointed rooms with private baths, 5 star breakfasts, at-the-Inn free parking, easy access to anywhere you'd like to visit in St. Augustine and being within walking distance to the central areas of Old Town and the Plaza make this a premier place to stay.
There is no "common room" for gathering, but the two large verandas in this temperate climate provided a unique and comfortable place to relax with family and friends.
We Highly recommend the Carriage Way experience and hope to return for a visit in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Very friendly owners. Wonderful service and an ideal location that is close walking distance to St George Street(the shopping tourist street), the fort, etc. Highly recommend, in fact the next day after we came home, I rebooked them for and April trip we are making to St Augustine. The owners gave me a coupon for a discount for my next stay good for a year and I'm able to use that right away!. You won't be disappointed if you stay at Carriage Way!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Everything about Carriage Way is great. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, impeccably maintained and less than 2 short blocks to St George St. Off street parking was a great benefit. I stayed upstairs toward the front balcony and would definitely recommend that again. If you can't do stairs there are lovely rooms downstairs as well. The food was wonderful and the proprietors are top notch! Highly recommen!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very gracious people. Parking accomodations are outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the beautifully restored Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked breads, complimentary beverages including wine, afternoon deserts and WIFI. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.