We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Freebies!
Riverview, FL
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Me & my (then fiance) planned a long weekend getaway last April, tried out the Carriage Way B&B. Now that she is my wife, we are returning this March for another getaway. The staff, food and cleanliness are beyond reproach, and I don't feel the need to even look for anywhere else to stay when in this area.

~Jon & Lisa Thomas

P.S.
Try a carriage ride and also a walking ghost tour!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
342
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Had a chance to here overnight, and we are glad we did!. Stayed upstairs in the in the Elizabeth Gould Room. Accessed down a hallway toward the back so it was very private and quiet. Super comfy queen bed with awesome sheets. Slept better than at home. We were welcomed with complimentary wine or beer, dry sherry in the room. Nice little touches. Great breakfast in the AM. Fresh breads,stuffed french bread that we had tried before that was excellent. Met 2 other couples during breakfast and both were as delighted as we were. I think the Johnsons have 3 more sets fo guests that will be returning. An interesting aside, one of th the guests that signed the guestbook in our room had been 17 times!!! That's a recommendation in itself!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Great Inn and wonderful owners. Breakfast was delicious and the location was very convenient. walk to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This was our second stay and I look forward to many more. The rooms are great. The food is wonderful. Location is perfect for exploring the historic district for sightseeing and shopping! The Johnson's are very gracious and welcoming. We feel right at home. Both verandas are lovely spots to sit and relax. You must try this gem in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

John and staff go out of their way to accommodate a guests needs while serving them a delicious breakfast, homemade cookies, all-day coffee, hot tea, soft drinks, and some libations in the evenings. The only drawback was limited really hot water when everyone was bathing. The location was superb for walking to all the great shops, restaurants( which John was helpful in getting reservations to or recommending), and it was near many historical buildings. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Great place, walking distance to everything. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

After deciding at the last minute to get away for the holidays, we found this lovely gem of a bed and breakfast. The Johnson Family could not have been anymore accomodating.
Thank you Bill, John and Jeannie for a wonderful holiday memory.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the beautifully restored Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked breads, complimentary beverages including wine, afternoon deserts and WIFI. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.