We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed & Breakfast in St. Augustine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Winter Haven
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Bed & Breakfast in St. Augustine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

My sister and I had the most wonderful time! John, Larry, Bill and Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Jeannie is a wonderful cook. The breakfast is 5 star gourmet every morning. She is busy baking cookies all afternoon and makes sure fresh fruit is available as well. Wine, beer and soft drinks are available all day long! The rooms are beautiful. There is a cruet of sherry and bottled water in each room. Houskeeping does a great job. The rooms are spotless. The location is perfect. It's great to be in the heart of the historic downtown. My sister and I shopped a good bit of the time! My husband and I stayed here just 3 weeks ago and we decided we would come back again soon. Now my sister feels the same way. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
343
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My husband and I truly enjoyed our honeymoon and 1st wedding anniversary at Carriage Way in 2007 and we are about to leave for our second anniversary tomorrow. We had such a good time that my Daughter and Son In Law celebrated their Wedding Anniversary and my son and his girl stayed also. During their visit he planned his proposal to her on a evening carriage ride. Everyone knew except her. It was great! I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

What a wonderful find in the middle of the historic district of Saint Augustine. Bill, Larry, John, and the rest of the wonderful staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The food was fantastic with soft drinks, wine, and beer avaliable all day and cookies in the afternoon. A great place that we will be staying at again. They have a great summertime special with a third night free. What a bargain! We heartily recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

My sister and I recently spent a few days here during our first stay in St. Augustine. We booked this B&B due to its excellent location and good reviews on TA. It is exactly what we were looking for when we decided to visit America's first city. Our room was lovely and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. They were friendly and gracious without being too involved in what we were doing. Larry was always ready to help us make a reservation - or schedule a carriage ride. The carriage even collected us from the inn! The location of the inn was also really convenient to everything - it is really centrally located. Although there was a great deal to see and do in St. Augustine, the porches provide a nice break from it all and are an excellent place to plan your next venture or relax with a cold drink.
The amenities were also great- the food was fabulous and the family was relaxed about the hours they served breakfast. Beverages were always available and fresh homemade cookies provided a delicious afternoon event.
Some B&Bs have more ratings - but none could have provided better service.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed in the cottage not the main hotel
Excellent service, breakfast was great, so much to eat
Staff/owners were super friendly and helpful
Will recomended top class

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

I had the pleasure to stay at the Carriage Way with my mother on a girl get away. What a wonderful stay we had and we can't wait to go back! The B&B was perfect - the room was just as described on the web site, the food was out of this world, and the service was immpecable- even down to the small touches! I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to others. One aspect that I did not realize until I was there, is the location. The B&B is so conveniently located. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at The Carriage Way and could not have asked for a better place! It was warm and cozy and has a great location! Only a 5 minute walk from shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent and we even bought their cookbook so we can try to recreate their specialties. Will definitely be returning in the future!!

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the beautifully restored Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked breads, complimentary beverages including wine, afternoon deserts and WIFI. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.