We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend R&R” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Prime Outlet Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“weekend R&R”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great weekend very nice Hotel, friendly staff, nice area to walk dogs if you travel with them. My room was extremely damp and humid, bed sheets were as well. Its ovious the air conditioners are not left on when rooms are not in use. A weekend of R&R turned out to be just relaxing absolutely no rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastaugustine, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. In the future please do not hesitate to let any hotel know of any issues you have with your stay. At La Quinta of St. Augustine we strive to for all our guests to have a pleasant stay; housekeeping can be dispatched or another room offered if available. Again, thank you for your business and I hope you enjoy any future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    138
    46
    20
    21
See reviews for
195
146
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were staying one night for out brother's funeral. The inn charged me for two nights. he said he corrected it, but could not give me a reciept.
I went on line and lookded. He charged me $250.80 twice and $125.40 once!!! there was NO deleted ones or creditited ones. I called the bank card company, they told me how to correct the charges. I had the manager fill out the info and fax it. It was corrected.
HOWEVER, upon arriving home, i looked the account up, and They charged ME AGIAN!!!!
I called to have it corrected, and low and behold.... no manager there to handle it!!!!!!! pissed off!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastaugustine, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
As a caution it is always best to use a credit card instead of a debit card when traveling and staying at hotels. During check in all hotels will usual pre-authorize whichever card is presented for the full amount of your stay. Unfortunateley for this guest it was not until after the check in process was completed that she decided to reduce the number of nights; at that point there was no way to change the amount of the pre-authorization. However, the clerk involved did fax all relevant information to the guest's bank asking for the pre-authorizations to be released, which, as I understand, they were. At check out one night's room & tax was due which was charged to the guest's card as no other form of payment was given. This was the final charge to the guest and nothing else has been posted since. I certainly apologize for the confusion and inconvience this guest has experienced and note this as an exception not a rule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Check in was simple; the room was clean and large. The TV was large and modern. There was a frig in the room, and a hair dryer in the bath. Everything was updated and neat. We will eat breakfast tomorrow, but I think it will be wonderful.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and our dog was acceptable and no problem. We really enjoyed this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break with our dog. It was close to the center of St Augustine - about 6 miles away, and close to the outlet mall. Nice surroundings, pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was good and my only criticism was that the carpet could do with replacing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the nicer La Quintas we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Everything was great. One exception was a smoking smell in the room. I may be more sensitive to this since i was a smoker at one time. Other than that the hotel was very good and we would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very clean and updated. Excellent value, beautiful room and pet friendly! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed July 3-4 2q $76

Pros:
- best la quinta I have stayed in
- good breakfast
- freindly staff
- clean rooms, good pool, etc.
- very near two outlet malls

Cons:
- none

Recommendation:
Second time we have stayed here. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool and Heated Jacuzzi or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.