We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar

Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar
700 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
904-461-1077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
drew333
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tropical and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Initially wasn't sure about this place but found it to be interesting and tasty. Caribbean influenced dishes that are not the same old stuff. Flavorful and affordable. Only drawback was that it seemed to take a looong time for our food to arrive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    181
    40
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Carribean Fare!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came about 5pm on a Saturday, and had the pick of any table in the house. Service was friendly and food was nice. We were so exhausted our taste buds may have been tired too, but food we ok. Nothing to rave about, but does a good business daily. It was jam packed by the time we left. There was no/liitle AC, so this is not the place to cool off. Overall, I'd try somewhere new before returning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just an average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Neither good nor bad. Just convenient if you are in the area. We ordered some fried jalapeno and chorizo dipped in batter but we did not see or taste any chorizo.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little beach restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good food at the best prices in the area! Near the beach, cute decor, friendly locals. I love the corn fritter, and the mango burger is a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visited Mango Mango over the Labor Day weekend, so I wasnt suprised how busy it was. I was however suprised at the frazzeled wait and bar staff and the over all poor service. Waited several minutes before a hostess spoke with us about the length of wait, and then she forgot to write down our name. Sat down at the bar and counted 10 min. before a bartender showed up to ask for our order. An older lady that seemed to be a regular said it wasnt usually like that, which I hope was true. When we were seated we waited 40 mins for our food, and my husbands fish tacos were cold when he got them.The worst part was during the 40 min wait there was a family close by that waited that long to pay and leave with two fussy children. To top it all someone, who I will assume was a manger seemed to scold the poor waitress who was dealing with the family in front of the other diners in the room. Food was just ok, although the decor was cute and very "caribbean". I'd stay away on busy hoildays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.