We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safety Harbor Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Safety Harbor Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Safety Harbor Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   105 North Bayshore Drive, Safety Harbor, FL 34695   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Safety Harbor
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I highly recommend the hotel.
The rooms are very nice and this place is so very quiet.
The views are amazing.
And, in addition to the great rooms, the facilities are the best.
They have several pools, several hot tubs, steam rooms, sauna. It is so relaxing.
I highly recommend and will be back again. Certainly the best place and value in Tampa area.
Customer service is also above par.
If you are looking for a romantic get away place, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    182
    111
    97
    66
See reviews for
130
175
52
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the spa as a girls get away. I stayed with a friend and we took advantage of the all-inclusive package. Wow, what a deal. This included room, meals, unlimited drinks, and a massage. I also visited the hot waters of the Jacuzzi that provided jet streams that enhanced my massage. The view of the bay was wonderful. The staff provided excellent customer service and the facilities were nice and clean. It was an excellent get away for me while I celebrate turning fifty. We arrived on Monday and left on Wednesday. I found myself constantly asking the question, "What have I done to deserve such royal treatment as this." I would definitely return again. It was an awesome girl get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A friend and I stayed here as a part of her milestone birthday year celebration. We wanted a get-away that would allow us to relax and refresh and found it here. We were pleasantly surprised throughout our stay. We selected an all inclusive package which was an outstanding value with room, meals, drinks and choice of spa services. Our large room (even with 2 queen beds) had a gorgeous view of the bay and a nice balcony with lounge chairs. The room was neat and clean. We had our breakfasts and dinners at the Fountain Grille restaurant on the premises. The food was great with nice selections and accommodating service. The spa and salon provided a tranquil setting. My massage therapist had many years of experience and was very skilled. My nail technician was very down to earth and nice to talk with. The spa staff were very friendly and suggested other areas to see within Safety Harbor. The hotel staff including front desk and housekeeping were also very friendly and helpful. We felt very pampered throughout our entire stay and enjoyed learning about the rich history of the hotel. We are already talking about a return trip.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The spa was average. I had a body wrap and a massage that were wonderful but the salon services were horrible! I had a manicure and the lady could not paint very well as she kept getting polish on my skin. I would have rather gone to an asian salon. Note to owners: Get a a sublet salon of asian people in there doing better quality work!

Room Tip: Dont use the salon at the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our most recent stay at Safety Harbor was again a relaxing time. We always stay here when in the area. We really enjoy the historic aspect of the inn. And as with all historical buildings renovation and repair are to be expected. The repairs were not intrusive to our stay whatsoever. We happened to be there during the music street festival which was very enjoyable. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. The highlight of our stay is always the Sunday brunch which is wonderful with a vast selection and complimentary mimosas.Before brunch we like to sit by the pool and have a bloody mary complete with a jumbo shrimp garnish. The food at other meals is also great along with the service. The last two times we were there the managers took time out of their busy schedules to have a personal conversation with us and gave us their card in case we had any questions in the future. If you enjoy old world Florida with a bit of luxury this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On check-in, we were greeted with a $19/day (with taxes) "amenity fee" that was never mentioned in any literature. The desk clerk stated that "it must have been there in the dot com literature"; We looked back, it wasn't.
The room was musty and falling apart. They were plastering the walls of the restaraunt. Read this OLD, and not taken care of. And we HATE being lied to about fees. Food was OK. Most of the staff tried, so not a total wash-out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa for a ball tournament. The hotel is a historic hotel and is very nice. The food is reasonably priced and the bar has specials and a happy hour. The check-in staff, bartenders, wait staff, and cleaning people were exceptionally nice. The valets were also very nice, but their supervisor interrupted us getting directions to tell the valet to do something else (twice). The game room is okay, but there was no chalk for the pool table and the dart games had no working darts. We did not utilize the spa much, but the hot spas had a scummy film on the tiles and the floors needed repair. The indoor pool was good, but again the tile floors needed repair. The outdoor pools were very nice and the outdoor bar is great. The bay view is also quite nice. Our room was very clean and in good shape. Most of the grounds are very well kept, but there is an outdoor maintenance area near the tennis courts that is junky and an eyesore. If you self-park, expect a lake in the sandy lot if it rains. It is very convenient to the nice little town of Safety Harbor and walking distance to many shops, bars, and cafes. We would stay again at the right price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Safety Harbor Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safety Harbor Resort and Spa

Address: 105 North Bayshore Drive, Safety Harbor, FL 34695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Safety Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Safety Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Safety Harbor Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Safety Harbor Resort and Spa is located on 22 acres of pristine waterfront along Tampa Bay. In addition to the 50,000 square foot spa & fitness center, the resort also offers over 30,000 sqft of flexible meeting and banquet space - perfect for any conference or wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Safety Harbor Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safety Harbor Hotel Safety Harbor
Safety Harbor Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safety Harbor Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.