We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hidden jewel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort & Club at Little Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort & Club at Little Harbor to your Saves list
The Resort & Club at Little Harbor
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Il.-USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“What a hidden jewel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We rented a condo it was extremely pleasant!Very clean and well equipped including down to a washer and dryer!Justin assisted us and we had a PRIMO view-which is really good-as while there I sprained my ankle-the view was over the marina the ocean and we were able to see St.Petersburg!The pool and cuzzt from
our veranda!The staff are extremely helpful!We took our 14 year young Grandson as a passage to high school present-he loved it!We were going to go deep sea fishing right from the marina-but after spraining ankle couldn`t HOPEFULLY next time! they offer a hook and cook-what we catch they cook and serve-people are so friendly I invited a couple we met to join for dinner-mm didn`t happen.There is a private beach we went treasure hunting on-FUN!It is a salt water pool I liked it!!It`s cool it starts out 4 ft. goes slant in middle to 6 ft.Plenty of chairs for lounging!Only thing lacking no room service,We booked through our vaca club treat yourself as it`s a quiet hidden piece of the peace for vaca close enough to go wear yourself out daytime quiet in the evening!Do not take children to Tiki bar as the songs are pretty graphic!!!

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for 3 or higher-we started on the first floor and viewed the parking lot-then Justin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad Justin and the rest of our staff was of great assistance and able to provide you with a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and Tampa Bay. The views from your balcony truly are magnificent! I am sorry to hear about the injury you sustained, yet so happy you were still able to enjoy your vacation. We hope to see you again soon, possibly for a deep sea fishing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    178
    75
    35
    36
See reviews for
180
172
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I came out for just a nice to get away. We were put into the older portion of the hotel, and the room had a beautiful view but the bathroom was not the cleanest. We went back up to the front desk and spoke with Britney and Nancy, who happily transferred to another room in the high rise. We visited the pool which were great and also ate at the Sunset grill. this service was fantastic, we had some of the cream of crab soup which was out of this world! We even were fortunate enough to see a wedding being set up and perform. The views are very relaxing and very pretty.are in line to do so. We went out to Apollo beach for dinner and ate at a restaurant called Circles, it was very nice but the food was rather expensive and the service was slow. The tiki bar had live entertainment and looked fun. In the highrise portion of the hotel it is well decorated, very clean, and equipped with everything you would need to make a good breakfast or dinner. This staff went above and beyond in accommodating our request as finding another room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybryant, General Manager at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am so thrilled that our staff were quick to take care of your concerns and that you were able to relax and enjoy all that the resort had to offer for your weekend getaway. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We live in Central Florida and cannot believe we have never heard of this place, it is the hidden gem of the Bay Area!!! We stayed at The Inn for 2 nights in the "A" building (where the reception desk is located). Before we left, I read a lot of bad reviews for The Inn and tried to get my husband to change to Harborside, but he convinced me to wait till we got there to check the room. I am so glad he did!!! The Inn is located right in the heart of the resort! If you can get in the "A" building everything is just steps from your doorstep (the pool, 2 restaurants, Tiki Bar, gym, market, tennis, shuffleboard, the pier, the "beach"). There is not a better room location in the place!!! The room was a lot better than we imagined (a lot of reviews mentioned carpet, but our room was tile), but this is not a Ritz. The kitchenette was an added bonus with every appliance/utensil you could need during your stay. We had a slight issue after the first night in our room and the reception desk moved us immediately with no fuss, we didn't even have to ask. The restaurant by the beach/tiki bar was unbelievable! The food was delicious and the presentation was impressive, you can tell they have a chef in the kitchen. The prices were reasonable so we ate lunch and dinner there both days! There is a fishing pier located right by the tiki bar that was just the relaxing spot we were looking for. At night, you can fish while you listed to live music. We cannot wait to go back to this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybryant, General Manager at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the resort, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, the restaurant and the amenities the resort has to offer. I would agree that the views in Building A are magnificent. We cannot wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield,Il
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I loved loved loved this place. I was here for a family for a family reunion. Some of us stayed in a townhouse and many were in the suites in Buildings A, B, and C.
There are also hotel like bldg on the property. This place is so beautiful. Right off the Gulf of Mexico. There are restaurants on the property, pools, and a tiki bar. Only minutes away from town. There are so many wonderful things to say about this place so I really would advise anyone to stay here. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was great and the little beach was very nice. The Hooks restaurant has the best hamburger I have had in a long time and everyone was very friendly and service was great -- as was the view. Too bad they allow smoking of cigars -- my ne;hew had a tough time of it./
The staff at teh resort was vey nice and accomodating and the room was fantastic. However, the carpert needs to be removed and replaced with tile or some type of hard flooring that can be mopped and cleaned properly.

Aslo, as nice as they were -- the cleaning staff is not very good. Coffee and creamer not repplenished and bathroom and kitchen not properly cleaned -- we found candy and wrappers from p[revious tenants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were very nice and accommodating. It is also nice hearing that the new restaurant, Hooks, is providing our guests with some great food! Your comments and concerns have been forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager to review with his staff. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity it provides us to improve our product and services. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I, along with other friends accounting for over 24 people, have been coming to this resort since 2008. No complains whatsoever. But this year 2013, we come to a resort with new management and new rules. I am ok with rules, but i am not ok with them prohibiting me from bringing a cooler to the beach area. How are we supposed to stay hydrated. The heat in the middle of summer in FL is no joke, and the idea of not been able to bring a cooler with water and juices for my infants kids doesn't sit well with me and the rest of the people that came with us. The hotel is at walking distance but not close enough for anybody to back and forth every time your child or yourself is thirsty. This made my trip very unpleasant and has me and all my friends looking for another hotel to come to every 4th of july weekend. Which is sad because i really like the resort. Rooms are beautiful, and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I, along with other friends accounting for over 24 people, have been coming to this resort since 2008. No complains whatsoever. But this year 2013, we come to a resort with new management and new rules. I am ok with rules, but i am not ok with them prohibiting me from bringing a cooler to the beach area. How are we supposed to stay hydrated. The heat in the middle of summer in FL is no joke, and the idea of not been able to bring a cooler with water and juices for my infants kids doesn't sit well with me and the rest of the people that came with us. The hotel is at walking distance but not close enough for anybody to back and forth every time your child or yourself is thirsty. This made my trip very unpleasant and has me and all my friends looking for another hotel to come to every 4th of july weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I totally understand your displeasure when you were told that we do not allow coolers or water/juice on the beach. I apologize that you were told this, but we do allow coolers on the beach... just no glass. We recently went through a transition in hiring a new beach attendant and he has been made aware of this policy. We hope you can visit us again next year and enjoy your stay like you have in previous years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort & Club at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort & Club at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort & Club at Little Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort & Club at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort & Club at Little Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.