We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grill at Little Harbor

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly Sunset Bar & Grill)
8136457739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Ruskin
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Good food, great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just had a lunch here during a Spring Break trip to Florida.

Service was a bit slow, but they were also pretty busy, so understandable. It's right on the beach, so the view is excellent. We even saw a pair of dolphins just out in the ocean!

Food was good and plentiful. They also had a 2 for 1 beer & wine happy hour special, so that's always good, too! Prices were reasonable and it was very good value.

Didn't have a chance to sit in the Tiki bar, but it looked like a good place to spend some time.

Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    82
    41
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks & entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved the location - directly on the beach with inside and outside seating with great food. Seafood, snacks & sandwiches with fabulous drinks. The coconut jicama cole slaw is AMAZING! Great live entertainment as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great view of the sunset over St Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best place to view the sunset on the west side of Tampa bay. Go, eat, drink, and dont forget you camera. I got a nice shot a couple of years ago of the sun setting over a cruise ship, with St Pete in the background.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great Little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

we loved this restaurant, right on the beach side of the resort. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate the grilled chicken with mango sandwiches topped with onion straws and they were delicious. The kids portion was a little on the small side(one more chicken nugget would make it a perfect size for a hungry child) but overall we enjoyed our meals. they had great beers (2 for 1). the menu had lots of options and it seemed that the kitchen would be accommodating for any special requests. The plates I noticed coming from the kitchen were appealing and large. We only ate a late light meal and were satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and bad attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I write just as many good reviews as bad but this restaurant was the worst. Very dirty and management doesn't care. They take the attitude "we can do whatever we want and people still come back because we are on the ocean. We have gone here for years, but it has gotten so bad, never again. We'll take the extra 15 minutes and go to Reef and Grill in Palmetto. They have an even better view and great food and service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill at Little Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grill at Little Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.