We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ybor Grille

Ybor Grille
105 East Shell Point Road, Ruskin, FL 33570
(813) 641-7300
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Ruskin
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Apollo Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ditched the Sunset Grille (way too pricey) and went to Ybor Grill. The food was served quickly, tasted wonderful, and was at a great price (about $13.00 average per person). I will go back and will recommend this place to friends and family.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok but not The Colombia.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Decent Cuban food. The outside area is a bit run-down so it's hard to not go in with a negative impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Arroz con pollo is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The arroz con pollo (rice and chicken) is my favorite dish at this local restaurant. I have had other items, like the meatloaf, and they were excellent as well. When I have visitors, The Ybor Grill is on the top of my list for dining out. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the crab rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The crab rolls are wonderful-a Tampa area specialty. It is a shame that the facility is so run-down and desperately in need of a major remodel. The food and the staff are great. We always get a good meal in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

w e frequest this restaurant whenever we are in the area and are never disappointed. the atmosphere is casual, service good and food excellent. My husband had a marinated strip steak, the best he has ever had anywhere. I enjoyed the meatloaf made from an old family recipe. The prices are reasonable and portions generous. Don't miss this gem of a place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ybor Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ybor Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.