We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Short Drive to Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Pointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pirates Pointe Resort
Save
You added Pirates Pointe Resort to your Saves list
1800 Kofresi Court, Ruskin, FL 33570   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brandon, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Short Drive to Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a quiet clean little resort with Old Florida ambiance located on the pristine Little Manatee River in Ruskin, Florida. They offer studios all the way up to a 5 B/R. We rented a 1 B/R and it was tastefully done with a private fenced courtyard and front porch. The pool is lovely with shaded seating areas and a waterfall. The long dock has shaded seating areas with a scenic river view and lots of room to tie off your boat or fish plus a kayak/canoe launch which we used. The Manager and Owner were very accommodating. My grand kids and I loved the Pool. Our only disappointment was we had no internet service in our unit; which hopefully gets fixed.

Room Tip: Eat at The Fish House on Shell Pointe Rd and Pompie's Restaurant on US 41, just north of Shell P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Good place to get away for a few days. Got the living social deal last year and it was a great deal. Went fishing with a local captain. Will go again! Only complaint was the maintenance guy was drinking all our Coors Light! Thats OK because we left it on the porch and left the good stuff inside!

PS Will the living social deal be back in 2012? Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The owner is amazing he adds a personal touch to your stay and if you need help he is right there for you. Thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent the recent Memorial Holiday Weekend at Pirate's Pointe Resort in Ruskin. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. The owners reside on-site and are very responsive to any needs you may have. The pool was wonderful and the surroundings made us feel like we were in Key West. We brought our boat and had a slot at the dock where we could just hop on the boat and go for a ride on the Little Manatee. My husband also caught a number of fish. We would highly recommend this vacation site and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We just spent 2 nights in a studio cottage at Pirate's Pointe Resort in Ruskin. Truly an updated recreation of an old FL fish camp resort with all the comforts of home. Updated cottages. Terrific on site owner who knows how to make you feel welcome, comfortable and a part of the family. Very family oriented. Lush landscaping and integration of old FL vegetation. Loved our charter fishing experience with Captain Danny. He knows how to clean those mackerel just right. Highly recommend if you like experiencing different adventures within Florida. Great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My family wanted a vacation where we could just sun and sit by the pool. We found that and more at Pirates Point. We had a whole house for 1 week, with our own pool. It by far beat the hotel scene. WE only used that pool once as the pool at the resort is fabulous. We had 2 small children and we all felt welcomed and not disturbed. It was quiet, peaceful and the best stress reliever and vacation we have had in a while. It was quality family time. It sits on the Little Manatee river, my son-in-law to be (who lives in the area) brought down a boat and docked it for the week. WE went out into Tampa Bay via the river and drove around the little inlets. It was beautiful. He went out night fishing one night as he knows the area. There are many people who live in the area who have never heard of the resort. We had friends over from the area for dinner one nught and they booked a weekend get away. We had other friends who visited another day from our area who were visiting family in Bradenton. Their text message the next day said "you showed us a part of Florida we did not know existed". They have contacted the resort for more information. It was immaculate and the staff are there but you do not know it. We met some wonderful people that were staying there from near and far. All felt the same. IT IS A HIDDEN GEM. I have always said that I will not go to the same place twice as there is so much to see in the world but this changed my mind. We will be back. Thanks to Lynn and Jonathan who very helpful and wonderful to work with to make this trip what it was.

Room Tip: Pick the size of the cottage based on the number of people in your party. We had more than enough ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellville, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent the month of March at Pirates Point! The cottages were very cute and clean, we had a one bedroom which was just perfect. The staff were very friendly, pool was well cared for, we enjoyed our private patio with a barbecue, and found it was the most relaxing holiday we had ever had! It is a little oasis, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world. Fishing was great, we managed 2 fish frys , and to top it all off, we booked for next year, before we left! Don't ever change a thing, you have done a wonderful job of keeping it so quiet and beautiful! Ontario Snowbirds

Room Tip: Every cottage has it's own decor and layout! Very peaceful setting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pirates Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Pointe Resort

Address: 1800 Kofresi Court, Ruskin, FL 33570
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate’s Pointe Fishing Resort is situated on 2 acres on the Little Manatee River and just minutes to the beautiful open waters of Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. This exclusive 14 unit resort has been completely renovated in a manner that we are confident you will agree has transformed this community into THE premier fishing destination in the Tampa Bay area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pirates Pointe Hotel Ruskin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.