We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Ruskin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Pointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pirates Pointe Resort
Save
You added Pirates Pointe Resort to your Saves list
1800 Kofresi Court, Ruskin, FL 33570   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Ruskin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is the second time we have visited Pirates Pointe, and by no means will it be the last! It is beautiful, well maintained and the perfect getaway! The staff goes out of the way to make sure you are satisfied and have everything you need! The cottages are very clean and comfortable. The pool is like an oasis and the grounds have such a tropical feel to them. We kayak on the Little Manatee River, which is right out your back door. The river is winding and calm! Can't wait to go back! Thanks for the relaxation therapy!!!

Room Tip: For 2 people the one bedroom cottage is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We found pirates point on the living social website and what a deal it was!! Not only was it very reasonably prices but when we arrived we were in awe at how clean and comfortable our 5 bedroom cottage was. Johnathon and his staff were as friendly and welcoming as we could have imagined!! We enjoyed our weekend stay and will definitely be back! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The place was very clean and fishing was very good. The cottage we stayed in was just remodeled. We used their canoe to go back into the mangroves in Cockroach Bay. We caught a lot of Reds and trout. The pool was nice too for our 2 year old to play in with mom and grandma while we went fishing.

There was some remodeling going on in the cottage right next to ours when we got there, but we asked them to keep it down during the baby's nap time. They not only kept it down, they stopped working on that cottage until we left. Thank you!

The Fish House restaurant (little shack with outside seating only) had the best seafood. It was very fresh and very close to our place. We just brought the food back and ate in the cottage.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to reserve for a good fishing trip and expecting clean and comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The suite was very clean and the staff was great. The warm pool was at the front door, in addition steps away from the bay with large dock and fishing deck. If you like fishing and the quiet outdoors,............please go stay a few days Pirates Pointe Resort. I will be staying their soon again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Clean and well mantained. This is a great place to getaway for a day or a month. Close to Floridas attractions but without the crouds. A little over an hour to Disney and 1/2 hour to Bush Gardens and 1/2 hour to the west coast beaches. Fishing in the area is great and you can be picked up by one of the fishing guides right at the Pirates Point dock.

Wew will return many times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It is advertised as a fishing community and "Florida's Premier Fishing Destination." This is far from a fishing community. There is a small dock for boats and they don't sell bait. There is no where to fish. They don't have boats to rent. The grounds are not kept up. The patio was dirty. The furniture was torn on the patio. The cable didn't work. You could only get 4 channels. The shower didn't function properly. The water squirted all over the bathroom floor. You have to go through a very bad neighborhood to get to the resort. There is nothing to do there. The toilet didn't work and I would say they are pretty close to getting shut down by the health department. We were eaten alive by mosquitos. The grounds are not paved. My car and shoes were filthy. Don't be fooled by their website and photographs. It's a trick!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortPirate, Owner at Pirates Pointe Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Ahh the discount coupon crowd how I love them. This unhappy coustermer is mad because I would not refund her money. They got food poisoning some where other than our recommended resturants. However, I dont understand the need to make false accusations. The photos on our website certainly don't lie nor have we ever recieved anything but the highest ratings from the state division of hotel and motel inspectors. I myself have traveled extensively and I am very uptight about the way we maintain our guest rooms. I know for a fact that I have the cleaniest rooms in the business and I am very proud of Hailey our housekeeper and hear nothing but praise for her. So to the woman who wrote the review all I have to say is any sophisticated traveler will see thru your nonsense.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

What a fantastic find in Ruskin, Fl. I lived in the area for twelve years and never stepped foot in Ruskin. However, I will definately go back to this property. I can stay with my kids 10 miles away, but will pay for the relaxation. We had a 2 bedroom and it was decorated beautifully, had all of the features of home, and was exceptionally clean. The grounds are as elegant as Biltmore and the pool and pool area are wonderful as well. The area is not resort looking, but there are plenty of small local eateries and a couple of more upscale restaurants nearby. The dock is awesome and the river so quiet and inviting. If you want excitement and nightlife, go to Tampa. If you want to relax and recharge...heaven!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and noise is no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pirates Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Pointe Resort

Address: 1800 Kofresi Court, Ruskin, FL 33570
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate’s Pointe Fishing Resort is situated on 2 acres on the Little Manatee River and just minutes to the beautiful open waters of Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. This exclusive 14 unit resort has been completely renovated in a manner that we are confident you will agree has transformed this community into THE premier fishing destination in the Tampa Bay area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pirates Pointe Hotel Ruskin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.