We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Queen Beds and Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Sun City Center

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Sun City Center to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Two Queen Beds and Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were happy to stay here at my Father's recommendation. The two queen beds were comfortable and the TV was huge. The hot breakfast was also delicious and really made this hotel a good value. Jose at the front desk was friendly, efficient and courteous.

The negative--we checked in at about 10 PM or we would have complained: It looked like housekeeping had cleaned the bedroom but not the bathroom. There was no toilet paper at all. Not in a closet, not under the sink--nowhere. There was hair in the tub, something pink and sticky on the toilet seat, etc. I quickly cleaned the bathroom and ran down to the front desk to get toilet paper. We would have asked for another room, but my kids were already in bed. My father has stayed here several times and never had these issues, so I'm amenable to giving this place another chance.

Again, the beds were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have stayed here many times over the years traveling the territory on business Quiet, clean and friendly, great location easy access to venice saraota tampa st.pete. Staff is awesome, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stay here every year for few days on part of our Florida trip, this is the first year truly disappointed!!! First we were supposedly guaranteed a first floor room- night clerk and manager played word games after the fact but regardless, room had sugar ants all over the place, door doesn't seal properly - see light through out it. Beds are always pretty good . While we love the pool, the quality of some of the guests there were questionable, smokers all in the spa, cussing etc, the little cabinet by the bathroom door for what I am assuming was supposed to be wet pool towels was truly disgusting! It clearly had not been opened in some time, because the smell of mildew knocked you over !! Gross! - beds and breakfast best part

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I will start off by saying: I didn't want to stay here. There are almost no pictures at all on the Internet and the reviews of the hotels in this area all talked about bugs and almost none that are reasonably priced looked nice. So, I was campaigning to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn in Brandon that I had read had been renovated in 2012. My boyfriend wanted to stay in a hotel close to Sun City Center because we were visiting his dad so he insisted we stay here. Reluctantly I agreed.

When I made the reservation, the lady who took it was really nice. But, they didn't ask for my email so I got no email confirmation...It was very old school.

With the above said, I was pleasantly surprised when we drove up and the outside looked pretty...it was made of adobe.

We got to our room and I was even more surprised. The room was clean, had a refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV and a microwave. The one picture I could find made the room look like it was going to be really dated. But, this was very nice. It wasn't like staying at the Embassy Suites or a Hilton but it was completely comfortable and nice. AND CLEAN. Great shower pressure.

Although we didn't use the pool or jacuzzi (both outside), we did look at them and they were very nice and in great shape.

Everyone who worked there was extremely friendly. My boyfriend and I are both allergic to fragrance so when we first walked into the room and it smelled HIGHLY of something having been sprayed in the room, we looked at each other and were like "uh oh!" We aired out the room for about an hour. It finally dissipated. The next morning, we spoke with a housekeeper (I think Martha?) and asked her not to spray anything in the room. Not only did she NOT spray anything in the room the entire time we were there but she passed that information on to the housekeepers so they wouldn't either!! It made our stay so much better.

The price was excellent...it was a great value....HALF the price it would have cost us at the Hilton Garden Inn I had wanted to stay in. Free parking, Free wifi (which worked great) and free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, muffins, english muffins....) Free Coffee and Tea in the lobby all day.

The only cons were: the bathroom is TINY...like REALLY tiny. The sink is in the actual room so you have no privacy when washing up or getting ready for bed. The A/C is VERY loud...it didn't bother me but I thought it should be mentioned. The pillows weren't that comfortable but the bed was.

The hotel is near a lot of chain restaurants and very close to Sun City Center. We will definitely be returning next time we visit my boyfriend's dad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been staying here for the last 15 years for our annual golfing trip. Our group consists of about 30 guys. Every time has been a wonderful experience. We plan to stay here for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you guys every year .it' a pleasure to have you all . Let's hope same time next year .
Jessie and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was one of the best experiences taken my family on a job audit, The staff at the hotel made my family was comfortable while I was working, Ms. Jessie and Ms. Peggy made sure all and any issues were no existent. My sons had fun each day at breakfast. This hotel staff made us feel welcome. Price was great. One minute problem was resolved quickly. WE WILL BE BACK !!

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom by pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mts of western NC
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just an overnight stay for us. They honored the coupon in the 'travel book' with no problem making our Friday night stay reasonable at $89 plus taxes. The room was large with 2 queen beds and a table. Comfortable pillows. A damaged lamp was in our unit and really should not be there any longer. Staff?? Don't be cheap, replace it. The TV was OK with many channels. The microwave and fridge both worked fine and the motel area appears safe. Parking is right in front of your room which is also nice. Very friendly clerk. The shower was adequate and really no issues other than both late arriving and early leaving guests. Typical stuff. The pool looked good too even though we didn't use it. We would stop here again.
Note: Don't make a U-turn when arriving. Turn left at the regular road and then left again to the property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I really appreciate you comment regarding the lamp. I agree the lamp will be replaced.Thank you. I hope you will come back and see us and please come say hello to me and I will ensure you will have a nice stay.
Thank you again
Jessie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Sun City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sun City Center

Address: 718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Sun City Center 2*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Sun City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.