We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Villa Paradise to your Saves list.
Villa Paradise
Villa Paradise
Villa Paradise
electrically heated pool and spa
pool deck area
total privacy around the pool area
pool deck furniture
Rotonda West
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philip W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa with everything you need for a relaxing holiday close to lovely beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for just a week here after a hectic week dashing around the theme parks in Orlando. Next time we go I would want to spend the entire time at this villa in Rotonda. Very close to the perfect beaches and restaurants at Boca Grande, the villa also has everything you will need if you just want to chill out. The pool and spa are heated and we all spent hours in them after the pool at the villa we stayed at in Orlando, which wasn't heated, was just too cool to spend much time in. The family also made use of the bicycles and the games room. Can highly recommend this villa and would love to go back one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The heated pool and spa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JulietSt0...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Very relaxing break in beautiful villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful short break in Villa Paradise. The villa has everything a family with young children needs and my children loved it so much they wanted to move in. I thought it was great value for money.
The nearby beach at Boca Grande was beautiful, and it was great to have beach chairs, a parasol and cooler available in the villa to use.
The booking process was very simple and both Joanne and the management company were very helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and the space
Liked least: The location was a further from amenities than I like, but perfect for someone wanting peace and quiet
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rita2412
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Paradise is just that Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had three weeks at the villa.The villa was spacious and plenty of room for four adults and two children ages 7 &10. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the area. We loved seeing all the wild life and really loved just being able to relax in the tranquil surroundings. Everything in the villa was there as promised and the management company was on hand to answer any questions.
Everywhere was clean and well maintained.. The pool was well maintained, bicycles were in good condition, pool toys were there for the children's use. The BBQ was in good working order and spare gas on hand if you should run out. Everything to make your holiday carefree and relaxing. The owner was very helpful always responded promptly and bond returned without any problems, I would definitely say if you are going as a family Villa Paradise will not let you down.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Having to leave the villa at the end of the holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Len50
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very well appointed villa , maintained in excellent condition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have stayed in many villas in Florida , several on the Rotonda " estate " near Englewood.This house is a very nice home offering family comforts including a games room in the garage and bicycles - which we used on a couple of occasions to explore nearby woods..
The pool offers a high level of child security with a fabric partition to stop little ones from entering the pool inadvertently.The hot tub worked really well - so many don't we have found and the barbecue was in good working order.Our favourite beach at Boca Grande is nearby - although it now costs $6 to access the causeway and there are a couple of Publix supermarkets within a few miles. We went to a nearby seafood restaurant - Jonny Laverocks - which we had been to before - and it was great , they really looked after the kids too.

All in all a very good family holiday after a hectic week in Disney.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ
Liked least: The bins being turned over by animals
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RoB187413
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We hat had a two an a half week stay at Villa Paradise. The villa is well positioned and very quiet. We spent much time in the large pool and in the games room.
Booking was very easy and we had no problems to get to the villa on arrival. It is only a 90 minutes drive from Tampa Int. Airport.
We have played many golf courses, the next is Rotonda GCC - Long Marsh. It is the best of the five Rotonda courses. There are many other courses close to Rotonda.
Thank you Joanne for a perfect stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
quartergi...
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Everything you would want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed at Villa Paradise for one week but wish it had been longer. A beautiful villa that sits on its own in the huge Rotunda area. If you are seeking peace and tranquility this is the villa for you. It is a short drive from restaurants and supermarkets and the beautiful Boca Grande and Englewood beaches.
The management company was fast on the job when we had a minor problem with the TV. The bikes provided were well used and the roads are very safe. It is amazing the wildlife you see. Hope to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing of note
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UKvisitin...
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Paradise in Rotonda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at Villa Paradise - it certainly lives up to its name.

The villa was very comfortable and suitable for our group of six - from 4 to 70 yrs ! There was lots of space and eveything that you may need during your stay. It felt clean and fresh, well decorated and maintained.

Due to its location, it was very private and we enjoyed the privacy of the pool area and garden. The sun was on the pool nearly all day and the pool deck and BBQ area was used everynight. The kids loved to escape into the games room in the garage after hours in the pool. Bikes, pool toys, deckchairs and cool box were an added bonus.

Close by there are a range of shops, banks etc and only a short drive to Port Charlotte or Venice. The beaches are great and we especially enjoyed Boca Grande - our hidden paradise - safe for the kids to swim in the warm sea - manatees and dolphins swim close by !

Booking the villa was straight forward and the driving directions from the airport were a great help - Tampa about 90 minutes away.

We love Rotonda and this was our 4th visit to the area in the last 10 years - we will be back again soon I am sure !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: comfort and space
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$183
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Joanne C
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing