We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis that treats you like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
Save
You added The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center to your Saves list
3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockledge B&B and Inns
Pocahontas, AR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An oasis that treats you like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Swiss Inn has about 25 rooms and a small park containing a pool, pond, and tennis courts. The staff works very hard to take care of you. For example a lady came upstairs to my room with a slip of paper advising me to set my clock back an hour (to go to standard time). The building is older, but immaculate. Everything worked. The location is perfect--quiet and easily accessible with churches, groceries, entertainment,etc all close by. This place is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and I plan to return. However, I'll bring a hair dryer (none in the rooms) and also my own pillow. I'm also glad I brought my running shoes, because this is an excellent place to go running. Tho the Swiss Inn does not have a Fitness Center or Kids Activities, there are plenty of opportunities within easy reach.

Room Tip: Bldg is 2 stories--rooms on the west side face the park instead of the road. No hair dryers supplied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make our guest feel at home. We do have various items available at the front desk for our guest's use including hair dryers and extra pillows. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

You can't go wrong staying at The Swiss Inn!!! This is the cleanest hotel you could find in area,everything is so close to your everything you need. They even have wonderful apartment on 3rd floor. You can get anything you need 4 this apartment has everything you need except food and maybe need baking equipment and measuring cups.
It is a unbelieveable space,if you don't love it here you are lost.The staff is friendley helpful,courtious beyond belief.
Pool,tennis court ,patio outside overlooking pond following to the pool and tennis court,perfect place to just chill and relax.
Peggy,Maria,Maxine,Jobe and Larry staff and Peggy manager are so great they go beyond the call of duty.
Honest even the overnight stay is quite nice,hotel rooms are very comfortable, you will sleep and need your prince to kiss you to wake you for the comfort is that great!!!This should be a 5 *hotel,I like it being called an Inn for the fact you just feel so into serinity like you are in Heaven specially if you know how to just and breath in the fresh air and beauty around you.
I sure hope you try The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center.I promise you will stay more than 1 day and night , if you just walk around the area you will go back and stay.I suggest if you need along stay check out the full furnished apartment. Enjoy!So clean you can eat off the floor and they will help you in anyway you need!!

Room Tip: Ihave stayed in different rooms so i can say i was never unhappy.Northwest side great sunset views q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Swiss Inn for 2 nights in June and we absolutely loved it! It seemed like a mix between a hotel and a B&B because it was quaint and we felt like we got personal treatment. After we checked in, the front desk lady came to our room to see how everything was - very nice of her. Our King room on the 2nd floor (Room 208) was bigger than a normal hotel room and sparkling clean! The dresser and night tables are a little dated, but they were completely fine. The bed had a nice new, comfortable mattress and the A/C unit in the wall was new and worked great. The shower had super hot water, which I loved. The hotel is very quiet and we slept great. But the best part about this place was the fantastic clay tennis courts they have! We are big tennis players and these courts (6 altogether) are in fantastic shape ... even better than at my club at home. We played each day (no charge) and had a great time! The pool is small but very nice and warm and clean. The breakfast was very basic ... cereal, bagels, pastries, juice ... but it was fine. The staff is really nice and friendly too. All in all, we thought this was a great little place and we'd love to go back sometime!

Room Tip: All rooms face the back and overlook the pond, pool, and tennis courts. We were on the 2nd floor (R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

this motel is very conveintly located, close to stores, right off I95. Nice spaceouse rooms, bright and airy has a very nice and warm welcome feeling when entering the lobby. Has a tennis court for the active people a pool, lots of space to sit outside and enjoy the florida weather. So come visit this motel and enjoy your stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's small, but it is nice. Rooms are dated but not "old". We only stayed in the area one night, but we were pleased with our visit. We had stayed at a chain motel, but they had jacked up their rates this visit, so we thought we would give Swiss Inn a try. Glad we did.
It's very close to Space Coast Stadium, and more important to us, close to Viera Wetlands.
We'll be back.
The continental breakfast was very simple, but you actually eat off "real" platewear, not paper plates.
Can't speak about the Tennis Center as we don't play.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is not elevator for rooms on the second floor. We were only there one night, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent one night at the Swiss Inn - older but clean, nicely decorated rooms. The management was "awesome" - both Peggy and Maria were so helpful giving us directions to where we needed to go!

(All rooms are on the second floor with no elevators)

The continental Breakfast was great, sweet rolls, donuts, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, cofee, OJ and milk were some of the items on the Menue.
We sat outside and ate our breakfast - chairs and tables are provided overlooking the pond, waterfalls and tennis courts. Most relaxing breakfast that we've had in years!

Room Tip: Room 201 was in the front, large room, king sized bed with large bathtub/shower. Lots of dressers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying in one of the 'big name' hotels for a single night and being severely disappointed, we moved to the Swiss Inn. I've never been happier with a hotel or it's staff in my life! The property is on a main road yet you feel like you're at a small private resort. The small pond is beautiful to wake up to, there is even a grill right by the water and a nice mosaic and stone picnic table. The pool and the tennis courts are quite nice although we only utilized the pool. Its close to everything and very easy to find. Not too mention the completely reasonable rates! The staff were engaging and very friendly and approachable.

Me and my children had an amazing time here and highly recommend the Swiss Inn hotel when staying in the area

We will be staying here again many times!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Rockledge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockledge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned Inn and tennis center. All rooms nonsmoking with king bed or doubles. Some rooms contain frig and microwave. Continental breakfast served daily. Outside seating area by the pond which is between the inn and pool,tennis center. Clean rooms and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.