We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockledge B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent one night at the Swiss Inn - older but clean, nicely decorated rooms. The management was "awesome" - both Peggy and Maria were so helpful giving us directions to where we needed to go!

(All rooms are on the second floor with no elevators)

The continental Breakfast was great, sweet rolls, donuts, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, cofee, OJ and milk were some of the items on the Menue.
We sat outside and ate our breakfast - chairs and tables are provided overlooking the pond, waterfalls and tennis courts. Most relaxing breakfast that we've had in years!

Room Tip: Room 201 was in the front, large room, king sized bed with large bathtub/shower. Lots of dressers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying in one of the 'big name' hotels for a single night and being severely disappointed, we moved to the Swiss Inn. I've never been happier with a hotel or it's staff in my life! The property is on a main road yet you feel like you're at a small private resort. The small pond is beautiful to wake up to, there is even a grill right by the water and a nice mosaic and stone picnic table. The pool and the tennis courts are quite nice although we only utilized the pool. Its close to everything and very easy to find. Not too mention the completely reasonable rates! The staff were engaging and very friendly and approachable.

Me and my children had an amazing time here and highly recommend the Swiss Inn hotel when staying in the area

We will be staying here again many times!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete, fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stay here once or twice a year visiting family. Always friendly, quiet and very clean... and close to the beaches with plenty to do. Convenient to I95 and Cocoa/Melbourne, but without the congestion and noise of the beaches. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We enjoyed the swiss inn for our month long stay. Peggy was great and the price was great! It's not the Hilton! But a nice stay. Everything was clean and quiet! Never a busy place ok maybe the tennis courts but you never knew they were there. Pool was never busy but we were there in march. All and all you won't get bed bugs or a nasty place very clean nice new beds and friendly staff! Oh and I about forgot the water pressure was amazing and the water gets super hot

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel was spotless!! It is a little dated... but the beds were comfortable, pillow top, and some of the best we've found in a hotel!! This is a quiet, place, with a great little pond, nice pool, and tennis. It was perfect for our 3 night stay in Rockledge. We found NOTHING wrong... the shower had great pressure!! Plenty of towels!! The soap was nice!! and it was very very CLEAN. The office does close at 9... but there is someone who lives on site all night if there is a problem. We travel doing craft shows... so we are always looking for an inexpensive place to stay -- but we need it safe and clean!! This fit the bill and more!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the pond side first floor... but I think any room at this small hotel would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

It was very clean. We could use the pool every day and we felt home. The reception was very helpful. She showed as good places. We had the best time in our vacation at this place. But you need a car. We also felt realy save.
It was beautiful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

reservation could be done very easily before our vacations but also when we wanted to extend them. the friendliness and assistance where high standard. the rooms were clean as everything like swimming pool, showers, restrooms, etc. all of typical Swiss quality and cleanness.
the only thing that could be improved for the next time is that the office asks us what temperature we would like to have our rooms air conditioned - it was rather cold inside when we arrived. it works very well :-)
we would say a great place where you find sports, relaxing, leisure, beach and sea and Cape Canaveral - of course! do not forget the restaurants, shops close to the Swiss Inn! All friendly and high standard, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Rockledge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockledge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center to your Saves list