We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific family place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
Save Saved
You added The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center to your Saves list
3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockledge B&B and Inns
st pete, fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Terrific family place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stay here once or twice a year visiting family. Always friendly, quiet and very clean... and close to the beaches with plenty to do. Convenient to I95 and Cocoa/Melbourne, but without the congestion and noise of the beaches. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We enjoyed the swiss inn for our month long stay. Peggy was great and the price was great! It's not the Hilton! But a nice stay. Everything was clean and quiet! Never a busy place ok maybe the tennis courts but you never knew they were there. Pool was never busy but we were there in march. All and all you won't get bed bugs or a nasty place very clean nice new beds and friendly staff! Oh and I about forgot the water pressure was amazing and the water gets super hot

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel was spotless!! It is a little dated... but the beds were comfortable, pillow top, and some of the best we've found in a hotel!! This is a quiet, place, with a great little pond, nice pool, and tennis. It was perfect for our 3 night stay in Rockledge. We found NOTHING wrong... the shower had great pressure!! Plenty of towels!! The soap was nice!! and it was very very CLEAN. The office does close at 9... but there is someone who lives on site all night if there is a problem. We travel doing craft shows... so we are always looking for an inexpensive place to stay -- but we need it safe and clean!! This fit the bill and more!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the pond side first floor... but I think any room at this small hotel would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

It was very clean. We could use the pool every day and we felt home. The reception was very helpful. She showed as good places. We had the best time in our vacation at this place. But you need a car. We also felt realy save.
It was beautiful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

reservation could be done very easily before our vacations but also when we wanted to extend them. the friendliness and assistance where high standard. the rooms were clean as everything like swimming pool, showers, restrooms, etc. all of typical Swiss quality and cleanness.
the only thing that could be improved for the next time is that the office asks us what temperature we would like to have our rooms air conditioned - it was rather cold inside when we arrived. it works very well :-)
we would say a great place where you find sports, relaxing, leisure, beach and sea and Cape Canaveral - of course! do not forget the restaurants, shops close to the Swiss Inn! All friendly and high standard, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valbella, Schweiz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We had an amazing time there. Friendly staff and clean rooms and good price.
There's a pool and they even have 6 sand tennis courts free to use!
The hotel has a good location and is next to exit 195 on Interstate 95. It is situated 45 mins from orlando Kennedy Space Center, Disney Land, Sea World and so on. The beach is a 15 mins drive by car. We had some surf lessons there which was a lot of fun.
We will definatly go back there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury,Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2006

We were very disappointed in the accomodations. The carpets were so dirty our feet were black within minutes. The pool was not clean at all so our stay was miserable. Never planning to stay here again. Maid changed sheets once a week never cleaned or vacuumed.
Needs much improvement.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenniscenter, Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
The property is now operated under new management. Staff changes have been made and rooms have been renovated. We are proud to say our rooms are clean and comfy and our staff is very accommadating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Rockledge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockledge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.