We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise! Inexpensive did NOT mean cheap & nasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm to your Saves list
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3651 Blue Heron Blvd, Riviera Beach, FL 33404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very pleasant surprise! Inexpensive did NOT mean cheap & nasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Most wise travelers already know that when something usually looks too cheap to be true, it usually true.

Certainly not in this this case!. From check in to check out, the staff was attentive and caring.

The rooms have been extensively renovated new furniture and bathroom facilities completely replaced with new and the beds are wonderful.

The pool facilities are also good, with plenty of seating and deck space.

There is a small dining area for an inexpensive IHOP breakfast at $5

All kinds of shopping are all less than 10 minutes away by car.

A family owned business run by people who care.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    34
    44
    57
See reviews for
48
39
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Rockies
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

Newly remodeled rooms were fine, but moldy/mildewy smelling room. Location convenient to my work for the week and price was great. Coffee was HORRIBLE and continental breakfast was lousy - just cereal and toast. Friendly employees. However, a local drug dealer was staying there, being a real pest. I'm a tall, fit former Marine, former security professional and this place was a bit scary - but at least the police drove through on a regular basis. Reported the drug dealing and the staff knew about it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be a convenient one for your work and that you consider the price to be great.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Breakfast staff received additional training concerning presenting a proper breakfast.

• Management was approached concerning the proper, legal way to deal with the drug dealer.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms are spacious and great value, the management are friendly and ever helpful, the rooms have all you need for your stay, including newly renovated bathrooms, hairdryer, fridge, and tv with cable, and others things such as microwave is available upon request.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Rooms - Very clean, good bedding and swimming pool was great
Location - You need a car to get to the beaches and the motel is not surrounded by much
Value - Best bit
Wifi - in-room great quality
Staff - family run motel, and well run indeed
Palm beach City Place is a must for any traveller

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

The reviews and descriptions was mis-leading. Out side there was a new sign that read "All New Rooms". On the website they show new rooms with 42' Flat Screen. Advertise the price with AAA of being $50. That was the only true statement. I got a room that was still outdated and everything was old. Old TV/ showers/ furnitures/ and dirt. Not much to talk about. Luckily I only stayed two nights. Make sure when you book ask for the upgraded rooms.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — False Ad
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

Beutiful pool and enjoyed stay. Rooms was small but very clean and must had been just remodeled as it had a clean look. It was centraly located so i could get around. enjoyed my stay. kids loved the pool.

Robin
Arizona

  • Liked — landscape and clean property
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

Was not familiar with the area when I booked the room, I read the reviews afterward and was a little nervous about staying there, but I'm glad I did. Rooms are small, but clean and look new. Room had an LCD flat screen TV, and the pool area was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful as far as directions and restaurants in the area were concerned. Good free breakfast, and the wireless worked good, which is important to me for work. I thought it was a great value.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, like new condition
  • Disliked — No printer in business center
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Address: 3651 Blue Heron Blvd, Riviera Beach, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Beach is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. Downtown West Palm Beach, the Convention Center and beautiful sandy beaches are all just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Hotel Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach Travelodge
Riviera Beach Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.