We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Eddie's Cucina - CLOSED

Max & Eddie's Cucina
2441 Beach Ct, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-4722
561-842-5200
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I wish we had found this place earlier. We heard about this place out by the pool on our last day on Singer Island and decided to check it out. It's in a real unassuming strip mall - we drove by it every day without knowing it was a restaurant. Food and service were excellent, My husband is an ossobuco freak and he thinks theirs is one of the best he's ever had. My vodka rigatoni was first rate. Wonderful homemade bread, very good selection of wines and beer. Next year, this will be our first stop. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eat great food here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great Italian food. Duck was fabulous! Baked Penne wonderful and good wine. The owner was knowledgeable about the menu and the food.

We will be back during our stay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss this restaurant while in the Palm Beach area. We had the Osso Buco, baked penned and the duck - all were delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food but unexplainable service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have been to Max and Eddie's several times in the past and found the food delicious and the quirkiness of the place charming. However, our most recent vist left us with a bad taste, not from the food but from the unexplainable service and bickering between the lone waitress and one of the owners. The food was delicious as usual and the portions plentiful. Delivery of the entrees was a little slow considering we were one of only 3 tables early on a Tuesday evening. The waitress seemed harried and was torn between providing service and "managing" one of the owners who while physically present was not contributing in any way. As more customers arrived, the situation seemed to deteriorate and we were grateful to be on our way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongIsland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“According to other guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I haven't eaten here but heard it is 5 star great for seafood and other dishes. It is in the most bizarre rundown strip so it must be doing something right.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Eddie's Cucina also viewed

 
Riviera Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Eddie's Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.