We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Multiple Repeat Visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Longboats

Johnny Longboats
2401 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-4731
561-249-2795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Carrollton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth Multiple Repeat Visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

For the second year in a row we visited Johnny Longboats multiple times during our week in the area and were impressed each visit. This year we discovered their breakfast to be outstanding. This beach feel bar restaurant has outstanding seafood, good music and outstanding drinks; well worth a drive for a treat !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    229
    134
    36
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarklake, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed on Singer Island, many expensive restaraunts so Johnny Longobats was wonderful option, had dinner, the snapper with crabmeat was great, had breakfast 2x, hashbrowns are the best and drinks at the bar, drinks are reasonable. Can walk there from Marriott Oceon Pointe

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUPITER
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good food and a great location. Expect a wait but there is a nice view while you are waiting. Lots of locals and tourists will be found there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun place but only average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ate here twice and my red snapper was the whole fish - head and all - and fried. My own fault as I should have asked more when ordering but I did not enjoy it much. It was a little pricey and I would not order it again. All 4 of our meals there were only average and were a little over priced for what we got. The atmospher was fun and the bar was lively. The restaurant was obviously popular as it was packed very night but we just didn't see why. It was OK in every way just not great in any way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Bar at night was great, Breakfast below average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had late dinner and drinks which were great. Came back a couple days later and was really disappointed in breakfast. Just average food and got charged $5.00 for orange juice, with no warning from the waitress on it as "fresh squeezed". Even if its fresh squeezed, they need to buy a cheaper juicer!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Longboats also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Longboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Longboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.