We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Diving Blue Heron Bridge

Diving Blue Heron Bridge
900 East Blue Heron Boulevard, Phil Foster Park, Riviera Beach, FL 33404
561 966 6600
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went at high tide which was super early in the morning, and it was still unimpressive. I honestly wouldn't waste my time waking up so early and gearing up for this free dive if what we saw is common. Based on the last review I have a feeling it is not uncommon. Perhaps this used to be a great spot, but it isn't anymore. Or perhaps I expect more when I scuba dive. Honestly most of this could have been seen by snorkelers. There were some starfish at the bottom and that was the highlight. Most of the fish were small and there weren't a whole lot. Normally my buddy takes hundreds of photos on dives, we ended up with less than 10 and most of those were of each other.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The water was warm and we went during high tide so visibility was excellent. We saw plenty of tropical fish, an eel and a stingray. Can't wait to get back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenic and architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Driving along this road and bridge seeing beautiful building and water. It was not a busy street, but we see beautiful architecture.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Used to be great but dredging killed the viz”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

not that good anymore but there is a snorkeling trail and reef balls out in front of the beach now that make it better.. the dredging killed much coral and destroyed the area's unique fish habitat.. so sad!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fun dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a really great place to dive to see critters. There is lots of little life around. The park has great facilities. The best time to go is during the "slack" high tide for visibility reasons. If you don't mind tons of silt and have drift diving experience, other times will be fine for you too.

It's shallow enough that you could snorkel but most of the things under the bridge are "up close" things.

Typical life: reef fish, star fish, etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diving Blue Heron Bridge also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Diving Blue Heron Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diving Blue Heron Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.