We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehearsal Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joia Fabulous Pizza and Martini Bar

Joia Fabulous Pizza and Martini Bar
10475 Gibsonton Drive (at US 301), Riverview, FL 33569
+1 813-677-7171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Canyon, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wonderful experience. Adam and Katherine were helpful and professional. We threw some curve balls all night long and they hit every one. The food was incredible. The service was impeccable. The setting was inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Delicious Oven Baked Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had a delicious Chardonnay which matched my Quantro Cheese oven baked pizza with lots of flavor and hints of garlic (I love garlic). I was very pleased with the service and the manager came by to make sure everything was as expected and it definitely was. I will definitely be back. I loved the booths which had a high back for privacy which is great when you are on a date! (Hint, hint) The pillows were a good touch also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went here for the first time Tuesday night; VERY pleasantly surprised. Katie was a pleasure and the food was delicious. I had a portobello burger (yes I know, a burger at an Italian establishment) and it was FANTASTIC. The sauteed spinach was very tasty also. My husband had the chicken parmesan and he was very happy with the flavor and portion size. The raspberry bellini martini was well-mixed and thoroughly enjoyed. This is a hidden gem; but we're so glad to have found it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went last night with another couple,not the first time we have been there. Pizza was the best yet !!!! Disappointed that our favorite waiter Paul was not there, BUT he better watch OUT!!!!. We had Sara,and she was excellent.Great music, Great food and drinks. What more can you ask for ????

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good new york style pizza,but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

5p-7p happy hour has 2 for 1 martinis of different flavors. calamari apppetizer served with marinara sauce was very good. portobello mushroom new york style pizza had nice thin crust and very good flavor but only a whisper of mushroom (like 5 thin slices for the whole pizza, when I was expecting 5 slices of mushroom on each slice of pizza).friend had lasagna that was half as big as other Italian places. service was very good. restaurant was good for romantic night out, but not for regular visits.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joia Fabulous Pizza and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Joia Fabulous Pizza and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joia Fabulous Pizza and Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.