We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, FL 33578   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Great staff and very clean..bed is awesome, fridge is cold with a couple free bottles of water.
Flat screen 32" Tv. Bar area nice and beer is cold bartender Bonnie very nice.

Cons: Low water pressure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    60
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
101
62
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there for business and was very impressed with the clean rooms. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to Florida and will definitely go back. The hotel is in pristine condition and the service could not be beat. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and make a point to learn and address you by name. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and working out in the fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-75 and has easy access to the Crosstown Expressway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to say such nice words about our staff and our property. We look forward to seeing your family again :)

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was staying at the hotel for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh. Nice pool area and fitness area as well. Looking forward to returning in July with the family!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We look forward to having you all with us on your return trip. The pool will be waiting for you and your family. :) Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in Florida on a family emergency and this hotel was closest for me. Excellent staff! Rooms were clean and quiet and had very nice furnishings. Lovely lobby with lots of seating. It was too cool for the pool, but it looked beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear that there was a family emergency that brought you to our hotel. We hope that everything turned out well for you and your family. If you should be back to the area again, we hope you will choose to stay with us... and hopefully your visit will be a fun and relaxing getaway.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were visiting friends that lived outside of Tampa in Gibsonton, Fl. and were looking for a hotel nearby. This was one of the closest and it was right off 75. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay an additional night, and even though the rate was more expensive for Sunday night, they let us stay at the lower rate we had paid for Sat. night,.
Also, have to add that the breakfast buffet is excellent. You have a choice of a cold breakfast buffet for $5.95 including fresh fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs and coffee, or a hot breakfast buffet including omelets or your choice, hot cereal, grits, bacon, sausage, biscuits and more. Our friends told us they go there often just for breakfast.
We didn't spend much time at the hotel but saw that they had a nice pool and outdoor space. Wifi was also included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while visiting your friends. On your next visit, please ask the reservationist or front desk agent to inform you about our bed and breakfast package. For only $5.00 more per night, you get a full breakfast included each morning of your stay :) By booking a bed and breakfast package you wind up paying half the cost of breakfast! After all, breakfast is the most important meal of the day :)

We look forward to seeing you again.
Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have stayed here twice for business and have enjoyed my stay. The staff is very friendly. The onsite restaurant is recommended as a convenient option. I will stay here again for personal or business travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
With so many other hotels out there; we truly appreciate your response. It is so important for a hotel to gain loyalty and return guests; and to know that we are accomplishing that goal makes us so proud! Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, FL 33578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Garden Sleep System adjustable beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4200 of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.