We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu to your Saves list
Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rodtangveien 18 A, Holmsbu 3484, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmsbu
Drammen
1 review
“Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A hotel with great location by the sea. The restaurant has good and healthy food and lovely outdoor area for sun bathing. Offer of spa and fitness. Hiking in the area and a short distance to Holmsbu with a marina, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Brsu2012. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is of high value for us. Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
15
25
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect location by the fjord just one hour drive from Oslo. Good restaurant, spa, swimming pool and sauna. Spacious rooms and appartments. Cabins also available. Very good seminar facilities and service. In the summer you can swim in the sea or outdoor pool.Nice indoor swimming pool area with jacuzzi. Outdoor jacuzzi can also be used in winter time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear PerK1955. Thank you ever so much for your review on our conferences. Best smiling regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel and area was perfect for a weekend-getaway. The people working at the resort gave us an overall pleasant experience, though we felt ignored in the bar. Despite that, we had an excellent stay and would probably be back for more pampering and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Ingvild K. Thank you for your valuable review - you are helping us getting even better.
Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Who wouldn't like to be met by a bed of roses and prosecco in the fridge. Built for romance. Great view in the restaurant-got the feeling of being on a cruise-ship. Nice service and good food. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Gry. So happy to read your review, thank you fro charing from your visit on Valentines Day.
Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went here on a work seminar and had a lovely time. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff was very helpful. The hotel room was quiet, with a small, but very clean bathroom. The bed was comfortable.

The hotel restaurant has a stunning view over the fjord. The lunch and breakfast was amazing. The dinner was also good, but didn't fulfill my expectations because I got less food than the other. This was due to my gluten intolerance, where the staff just removed food that had gluten instead of adding something extra.

I did not have time to take a spa treatment, but spent some time in the spa area. The pools, saunas and bubble baths was very nice and tasteful. However, I wish the spa area could offer something more as well, like foot baths, different showers, a silent room to make the spa even better.

I would also recommend guests to go on a hike in the area when they stay at the hotel. The surroundings are very nice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Marisoa. Thank you for your review. It's much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our resort and surroundings. Also happy to hear your words about our meals. I have passed on your experience when it comes to gluten, you most definitely are entitled to a full-served meal even so. New routines have been worked out. We bring with us your comments about the Holmsbu Spa- water area- many thanks.
Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went here on a conference and enjoyed my time. It is not far from Oslo, the air is crystal cleer and the hotel staff were fantastic. They actually made this stay, because the beds (separated) didn't impress me, and neither did the smell of chlorine in the lobby. The restaurant was quite good but too small portions for my liking (maybe they'll be just fine for you). I wanna stress that hotel staff friendlyness and service was top-notch. The gym lacked a power-rack (they had a smith-machine) but I enjoyed the pool and spa departement.

Room Tip: Go for the small cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. We are first and foremost happy that you enjoyed your stay and value our dedicated staff. I am sorry you was not happy with the separate beds in your room, we have rooms with double beds and solutions to keep the beds together, unfortunately we failed to help you with that. The chlorine smell is fixed by maintenance. The gym is 265 square feet with good facilities, but not a full Gym, as in ordinary Gym studios, and I can see that some equipment might be missed by frequent flyers in Gyms.
Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was an excellent weekend combined business meeting with spa!

There is a variety of choices to enjoy your time in spa: swimming pool, massage, but overall we enjoyed outside jacuzzi. Rooms are located in very cozy, spacious and luxurious wooden houses. You can use your own kitchen in the house or use the restaurant.

We enjoyed drinks in the bar, though during crowded evening it may take some time before you get one ;)

I was not so much impressed by the restaurant. Some of the dishes were excellent, like rain dear, but fish tasted pretty ordinary.

It is clean, charming, lovely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmsbuSpa, Director of Sales at Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Specially happy to see that you can recommend the combination of business meeting and Spa.
Best Regards Marianne J. Hermansen, Sales- and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu

Address: Rodtangveien 18 A, Holmsbu 3484, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Hurum > Holmsbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holmsbu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Spa & Resort Holmsbu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.