We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place, beautiful garden and great access to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Isis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Isis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Redington Beach
Greentown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nice little place, beautiful garden and great access to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pulled in without reservations needing a place to stay for a couple nights. Was shown a room, the gardens and the beach and was sold. Very nice couple days stay. Not crowded and from your room a minute walk to the beach. Room were pleasant and simple.

Room Tip: choice of rooms garden side, pool side or beach side. we took one on the garden/pool side. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    23
    6
    15
See reviews for
69
91
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice. Front desk super. Attractive, updated, nice landscaping. No other guests here tonight....so rate seems could be more negotiable? But..beach is perfect..day and sunset, so I am content!

Go to Conch republic for dinner, too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property and quiet. Walking distance to several restaurants and beach bars. Right in the sand!! Karrie who checked us in was very friendly and attentive and helped us with mix up in communication. Really appreciate the service and will recommend to friends!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Brightly colored, small but cozy. Right on the beach. Absolutely lovely. Staff was very helpful when our plans changed at the last minute. There are grills on the beach and a small oasis in the courtyard. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for spring break with the kids and had a blast. Pool was good we spent a lot of time in there and then your only steps from the beach. The only down fault is you have to drive to most places although we did mange to find the double tree tiki bar just down the beach. We will stay here again for our next beach trip

Room Tip: Pic one of the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were really surprised by the Isis as it is a small hotel surrounded by other huge hotels on a long strip and thus a refreshing change. The staff were helpful and polite. We booked a room on the beach which has soft, white sand and is quiet and peaceful. The view of the pier is lovely and you can easily spend a day there with a good book and pure peace. The room was very nice: spacious, clean and with a handy kitchenette. The hammock outside was a lovely touch. It was a little noisy on one of our nights (we were there for three) as we were there over a weekend and there were people enjoying the beach but it added to the atmosphere. On our last night a turtle laid eggs and the staff had cordoned it off which was very exciting! Wi fi connection in the room was poor but good in the reception area which has lots of stuff you can use in the kitchen as well as hot coffee. We did not use the pool area but it looked great for kids. Excellent for a quiet beach side getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed with 3 other families for our annual reunion and had a wonderful time; the hotel is tucked away on a busy street, but the courtyard is quiet. It is very small, intimate and on the BEACH! This is a perfect place for families with children. There are also covered areas so that if there is rain, a spot can be found for board games, or eating outside of your room.

What would give this hotel a 5 would be a hair dryer in the rooms, some real plates and silver ware (the hotel provides paper), and softer mattresses.

Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Beach front is fabulous....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Isis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
Hotel Isis Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.