We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isis to your Saves list
Hotel Isis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property and quiet. Walking distance to several restaurants and beach bars. Right in the sand!! Karrie who checked us in was very friendly and attentive and helped us with mix up in communication. Really appreciate the service and will recommend to friends!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    71
    25
    6
    15
See reviews for
71
94
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Brightly colored, small but cozy. Right on the beach. Absolutely lovely. Staff was very helpful when our plans changed at the last minute. There are grills on the beach and a small oasis in the courtyard. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for spring break with the kids and had a blast. Pool was good we spent a lot of time in there and then your only steps from the beach. The only down fault is you have to drive to most places although we did mange to find the double tree tiki bar just down the beach. We will stay here again for our next beach trip

Room Tip: Pic one of the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were really surprised by the Isis as it is a small hotel surrounded by other huge hotels on a long strip and thus a refreshing change. The staff were helpful and polite. We booked a room on the beach which has soft, white sand and is quiet and peaceful. The view of the pier is lovely and you can easily spend a day there with a good book and pure peace. The room was very nice: spacious, clean and with a handy kitchenette. The hammock outside was a lovely touch. It was a little noisy on one of our nights (we were there for three) as we were there over a weekend and there were people enjoying the beach but it added to the atmosphere. On our last night a turtle laid eggs and the staff had cordoned it off which was very exciting! Wi fi connection in the room was poor but good in the reception area which has lots of stuff you can use in the kitchen as well as hot coffee. We did not use the pool area but it looked great for kids. Excellent for a quiet beach side getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed with 3 other families for our annual reunion and had a wonderful time; the hotel is tucked away on a busy street, but the courtyard is quiet. It is very small, intimate and on the BEACH! This is a perfect place for families with children. There are also covered areas so that if there is rain, a spot can be found for board games, or eating outside of your room.

What would give this hotel a 5 would be a hair dryer in the rooms, some real plates and silver ware (the hotel provides paper), and softer mattresses.

Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Beach front is fabulous....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked a gulf-front king suite and really was impressed by its cleanliness and view. The hotel's property is lovely, and you get a great look at the pier. The pool has a cool waterfall, and (except for the fact that there were a lot of kids in it, which is just because lots of families were staying there this weekend) was refreshing. The hotel staff is incredibly accommodating - my car had a flat tire, and the desk called me to let me know about it - and I had a really restful, peaceful, lovely weekend. Even though the hotel was booked, the noise was minimal. Hotel Isis is a real find on Redington Shores!

Room Tip: choose gulf-front so that you have an unobstructed view of the gulf, the pier, and the lovely palm t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We liked the hotel very much!!! It was not like the new big hotels what they are building right now all over the place. Very nice beach. All over we liked the stay very much. You have to check it out by yourself.
But this trip had a bad side, too. The last night of our stay I woke up because water was dripping in my face from the heavy rain outside. I mentioned it when we checked out....no apologies, no nothing they just took it. When we arrived home we realized that we forgot two dresses in our room and we called the next day right away. They wanted to check and call back....they didn't. We called again....nothing. Next day we called again.....nothing. The dresses were gone. Again no apologies, no nothing!!! I asked myself how is that possible???? So, like I said it is a very nice Hotel, but hope for no heavy rain and don't forget something in the room !!!!!! You will never see it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isisbeachhotel, General Manager at Hotel Isis, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
At hotel ISIS our staff tries to accommodate every guests needs to the best they can. Sometimes things happen that are not in the control or the staff and the hotel. We try and cure any issues that a guest may have during and after their stay. We accommodate many guests during the course of the year and try to give first class service. We hope that our efforts can solve any issues that come up during and after your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Address: 17566 Gulf Blvd., Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Isis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Hotel Redington Beach
Hotel Isis Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.