We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Resort and Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
18320 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Newburgh, maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We just returned from a week at San Remo unit 304, and we LOVED it. The condo was nice, the location excellent, and the beach was awesome. The view from the balcony each morning and evening was breathtaking. Our unit was well maintained, clean, and we have no complaints. The pool area was clean, and a nice respite from being on the beach all day. If you are looking for the Ritz or the Taj Mahal, this is not the place, but if you are looking for being on the beach, centrally located, and a nice area, this is the place. The bird sanctuary was a non-issue for us. The local masses of seagulls were way more annoying. We would definately go here again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Cindi & Joe
Maine

Room Tip: Perhaps with the bird sanctuary next door, may want to consider rooms on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crawley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Below is an extract of the email we sent on arrival at 206 San Remo; our advise is to avoid this place at all costs. Please note that this place is right next door to the Bird Sanctury therefore you will be constantly surrounded by birds! Plus there seems to be a lot of people in the area with small dogs and they seem to like letting them poop on the grass between the building and the pool (not very nice!!)

We are writing to advise you of our dissatisfaction regarding this apartment as detailed below and with regard to you charging us a cleaning fee I consider that you should be reimbursing us for our time and the cleaning and maintenance we have carried out that should have been done before this apartment was rented out to us
1. The wallpaper was lifting up in several places and to a two year old child this would be great fun to pull therefore we had to buy glue and stick it back down.
2. We had to replace 5 light bulbs at our expense.
3. The balcony light is broken
4. All of the kitchen pots and pans were dirty and there was even old oil in one of the tins; handles missing from pots and lids; we had to clean the top of the hob as there was baked on rubbish on it preventing it from heating up.
5. The pillows were disgusting; stained and smelly and we had to get them changed before we could sleep on them plus the bed linen did not smell fresh
6. We had to wash all of the top bedding also as it was dirty and smelt.
7. No change of bed linen; in 20 years of coming to the US we have never stayed anywhere that has not provided a change of bed linen
8. Only one tea towel (this is the only thing they responded to; they left us dish clothes instead. Weasked for them to come and see us at a arranged time but they came when we were not there. What does that tell you!!
9. Dirty clothes left in draw
10. Rubbish under drawers
11. Two vacuum cleaners jammed full with dirt; we do not expect to have to empty other peoples dirt; we had to replace the bag at our expense.
12. Parts of the blinds are missing
13. Tap on bath does not turn off properly so is constantly running
14. Two plastic chairs for balcony broken
15. Handles on draws in second bedroom either lose or hanging off (we had to fix)
16. Only 3 dessert spoons (no good if there is 6 people!!)
17. No beach towels
18. The electric tin opener is full of dirty food therefore totally unusable; we had to purchase one
19. TV in bedroom not working or tuned in.
20. You could actually write in the dirt on the louvered doors
All in all the place is full of old cast offs which and we certainly don’t expect to pay the money we have to travel over 5000 miles and have to do what we have had to do to make the place liveable. You actually have the cheek to tell us to look after the place as it is someone’s home!!
I could go on but i think you have the general idea

Room Tip: Don't go too much on photos on the internet as the ones for this place looked quite OK, I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed at unit #101, at this resort, and we loved it. The unit was very clean and modern, well maintained, and quiet. We have easy access to the beach and the pool. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We rented #404 at San Remo and LOVED it! The kitchen is beautiful with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Furniture and beds were great. The view is wonderful from balcony. We sat out on the balcony every morning with our coffee and it truly felt like a vacation. The pool is very large and you can sit at the pool and view the beach and water. We will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

This was our first time at San Remo. My husband and I did read the reviews prior to speaking and booking our vacations. We found that the condos were very well taken care of and one of the best values on the beach. Pool area is very nice and has bathroom facilities so you don't have to run up to your room every time. We made friends with a couple of the other guests that were staying there and also spoke about the reviews on trip advisor, and they had also read them. We all took turns checking out each others rooms and found that we were all very satisfied. We stayed in unit #204 and found it had everything we needed. The prices are very good for a family on a budget. Would we like to stay at the Taj-Mahal??? Of course, but not everyone can afford such a thing. Considering the value price and well maintained rooms, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Our stay at San Remo condo #504 was an excellent experience. The condo is decorated witha beach theme and was extremely clean. It was fully stocked when we arrived including chip clips, storage bags,paper towels, beach towels/chairs,laundry soap, etc. The linens were new and included plenty of sheets, quilts,towels, pillows, etc. I've never stayed in a condo so well equiped. The owner called the first day and welcomed us to his condo, left a bottle of wine, and thank you note along with chocolates and my favorite Werther's candy.
The pool is right on the beach and has a large shaded area which was great. The balony was very large and had comfortable furniture. I have stayed at San Remo in the past and found the hallway carpeting replaced with tile which looks great. The spa is down from repairs this time but summers in Florida don't require a spa. The building has a very firendly atmosphere and it's a lot of fun. The location is excellent with Clearwater to the north and St Pete to the south. I would recommend condo 504 to anyone coming to this area. It's an amazing place for couples and families to spend time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

When we arrived at the condo, the spa was shut down. We inquired about this, and was told that the "BOARD" decided it was too expensive to operate the spa / jacuzzi.
Also, the "heated pool" was not always "heated". It was more often during our stay that it was NOT heated.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Remo Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Resort and Beach Club

Also Known As:
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Hotel Redington Beach
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Hotel
San Remo Hotel And Beach
Beach Redington
San Remo Resort And Beach Club Redington Beach, Florida
Address: 18320 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Redington Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Remo Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added San Remo Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list