We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   101 Spooner Rd, Hwy 267 & I10 Exit 26, Quincy, FL 32351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The room was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is just average nothing outstanding. This place is on the edge of being a little on the dirty side. The carpets in our room were stained, sheets were old and tattered. Bathroom needed a deep cleaning shower curtain wouldn't stay in place so we had a pond on the floor. We could hear the people next door, who were up late and we needed to be up early!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our rooms were up to par with your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the overall cleanliness of our property and noise issues you have encountered. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
17
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lavaca, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I travel a lot for work in the Pan handle of Florida, I stay at this hotel once a week, and it blows my mind how good they are. The rooms are clean and refreshed, everything is in working order, the staff is really good, management is always personable and the breakfast is really good too. As a person who travels every week I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, the only thing I would say is be prepared to eat before you get there unless you want to order in or go on the lake to eat or into some mom and pops. I doubt you will find a better hotel in the Pan handle of Florida!

Room Tip: I always stay on the highest floor, end room facing the parking lot, the rooms always seem bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is our second time this year to stay here. The first time was fantastic. This time was even better due to Lindsey 's help. The reservations were not correct by the main reservation number. We arrived late, but Lindsey, to make it right, upgraded us to an even better suite. All of the people were great, but a much more enjoyable stay was due to Lindsey. She aught to get a big bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake city fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beware This Location Has 24 Hour Cancellation PolicY. Very Difficult To See On Smart Phone. Hotel Owner Will Not Respond To Emails Or Calls. Avoid This Trap If You Need To Be Flexible With Travel Plans. Better To stay In Tallahassee IHG Properties.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear macdad14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience our cancellation policy may have caused. Please always read our policy before booking a room to avoid any miscommunication. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were driving to Melbourne Florida and were driving in the early morning hours. At 3 am we stopped at this hotel. They charged the full rate and would not accept my AAA discount. The room was small and the bathroom was not clean. The breakfast in the morning was much poorer than other Holiday Inns we had stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear prof002,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I stay here for business quite regularly. The hotel is nice but there is nothing much to do in this area. It is convenient for me because it is located near an account for work. It is also a good overflow hotel for Tallahassee. Very clean and very nice. If you have to stay here about the only thing to do is go to the lake where there is a nice little place called The Whip about 9 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We overnighted at the HIE on our way to the Florida Southwest coast and were pleasantly pleased from when we checked in until we departed........... friendly staff - front desk and breakfast, clean and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast offering. Definitely a place to stay on your way to and from............

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10

Address: 101 Spooner Rd, Hwy 267 & I10 Exit 26, Quincy, FL 32351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Quincy, Florida. The 100% smoke free hotel is a fresh and clean haven, fast becoming the standard against which all others will be measured. Perched in the ideal location for exploring historic Old Town Quincy, activities include fishing and hiking at either beautiful Lake Talquin State Forest or elegant Lake Seminole, while staying within a centrally located private retreat. We are minutes away from Tallahassee and home to FSU, Florida A & M University and Tallahassee Community College. Gadsden County is also home to the Gadsden Art Center, located in our historic downtown district. Unwind in your own spacious room featuring stylish décor, Sealy Posterpedic Pillow top beds with amenities such as: microwave, refrigerator, Ipod/MP3 compatible technology, flat screen TV, and free wireless internet which is also throughout the hotel. While in Quincy Florida, maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or by swimming year round in our pool. And, who says you can t mix business with pleasure? Our business center features high speed internet access, state of the art computer, color printer and office supplies. Mix and mingle while enjoying our freshly baked cookies and milk every evening in the lobby. And, after a good night s slumber, enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast. Stay Smart. Stay Real. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Quincy i-10
Holiday Inn Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Quincy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quincy I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.