We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quincy Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Quincy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Quincy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Sharpsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quincy Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent accomdations, and very convenient to I-10. The hotel is quiet and the staff always offered to help with anything you needed. The parking area was clean and secure, with ample parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
46
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
st petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great place to stay! I brought my 8 year old grand son and I had trouble keeping out of the pool. The staff was very pleasent. The one thing that really stuck out was how great the breakfast was. will recomend to all my friends that would be going to that part of Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Generally the Hampton's are a great place to stay, so we chose this hotel as opposed to the Holiday Inn located in the same driveway entrance. There were only 4 rooms left. It was late night on our travel to Melbourne, Florida. The cleanliness was below standards. The shower had not been cleaned and the floors looked like they had NEVER been vacuumed or the edges either. The television screen was so dirty, the picture was hard to see. I couldn't find one clean mirror to look in. The desk top was wiped with a dirty rag, along with the night stand and other furniture in the room. I was not pleased with the cleanliness or lack there of. The breakfast was okay. The desk manager was pleasant. Next time I will try the Holiday Inn, next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I discovered this hotel last year when looking for a mid-way point to rest during our drive to Port Canaveral. After that stay, this is the only hotel I will book when traveling to Florida. Our second stay was in May on our way to Disney World. The grounds of the hotel are spotless and well lit at night, the staff is warm and welcoming, and the rooms are clean and tidy. Our phone calls to the front desk were promptly answered, and any requests we had for extra items (like towels) were brought to our room in a matter of minutes. Breakfast in the morning is well staffed, and there is always someone standing nearby to replenish items that run out. Excellent customer service is definitely a priority at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Quincy, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much. We proud to be Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The accommodations were superb and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. It was readily accessible. Security was adequate. Amenities were sufficient. Décor was very attractive. The cleanliness was noted. Complimentary breakfast offered variety. Coffee was great but, orange juice not so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Quincy, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Seeing the "ratings" given on the survey should make it obvious that we had a good time; and were well pleased with Hampton Inn, Quincy, Florida. Efficiency seems to be a hallmark of excellence. The personnel were very cordial; courteous; helpful; and respectful of senior citizens,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYCROSS, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Many thanks to the staff at the Hampton Inn in Quincy FL. After a long day and a long drive, my 6 year old and I were ready to call it a night. We pulled into the Hampton Inn and were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The reservation process was quick and they put us on a quiet floor so we could get some much needed rest. The next morning, we were ready for a hot breakfast. The food was great and the staff once again exceeded our expectations. Thank you Hampton Inn of Quincy, FL!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 165 Spooner Rd, Quincy, FL 32351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Quincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.