We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole Mineral Spring

Blue Hole Mineral Spring
Blue Hole Mineral Spring Road, Jamaica
+1 206-497-0321
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Other outdoor activities, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Hole Mineral Spring sits beneath a cavernous opening in Jamaica's terrain and is completely encased by Karst limestone. The naturally occurring minerals in the limestone act as an underground filter for the steady upwelling of water, leaving behind a luxuriously pure bath of minerals for guests to enjoy. Blue Hole Mineral Spring is located only 25 minutes southeast of Negril. If you are staying in Negril there are a number of drivers who can take you, or call and we will pick you up!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

$10 bucks to get in but so so worth it. Mineral bath, mineral rub and surrounding immense beauty. Make sure you put this on your list of things to do in Negril, Jamaica!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    91
    26
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Blue Hole is a beautiful attraction that's worth the trip. Unofficial "tour guides" may be around to show you the site. They are not necessary to enjoy the turquoise blue mineral pond, but a small tip is all they request.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Made our trip to Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were a little nervous about leaving our resort, but we had a great experience at the Blue Hole. We were taken there by Butler for $30and greeted by Mike and Glen who showed our group a great time. There is no charge, they are there working completely on tips so be sure not to forget them! There were lots of jumps, a rope swing, stunning waterfall and more. Our stuff was never messed with and the guys there were always looking for photo opportunities and help take pictures. I would recommend taking some water shoes as there is a lot of climbing around on slick rocks.

THIS IS A MUST SEE DESTINATION if you are staying in Ocho Rios! Beautiful pictures, video, and memories.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Part of Trip (other than my cousin's wedding)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My trip to the Blue Hole was amazing! It was such a relaxed and chill environment that had some thrill mixed in as well. The relaxing part was laying out by the pool sipping on a cold drink and the thrill was jumping into the 25 ft. pit of mineral water. The pit also had limestone inside which made your skin very smooth after you rubbed it on. The other thrilling part was watching the lifeguards Chris and Aaron do crazy flips and dives into the pit. It was jaw dropping watching them do their stunts! The Blue Hole is a terrific hangout spot to get away from the beach and salt water for a one-day excursion(although my family went there two days). It is great for all ages and I definitely recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Forget Dunn's Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the way to hike and climb waterfalls! Not very many people there. This is such a great day! We hiked and swam from beautiful blue pool to another. We jumped off cliffs and waterfalls, swung from ropes into beautiful cool pools. The guides were very helpful especially JJ. The guides took lots of great pictures for us and we could just enjoy swimming and playing in the water. After going on this hike, we didn't even go to Dunn's Falls. A lot of fun!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole Mineral Spring also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Blue Hole Mineral Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole Mineral Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.