We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Bello At Latitudes

Porto Bello At Latitudes
3200 Matecumbe Key Rd, Punta Gorda, FL 33955
+1 941-639-3650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 130 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hudson, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I met a couple of friends for brunch at the Porto Bello Restaurant. It's a little late in the snowbird season so there was plenty of room for the three of us with no wait. We sat at a nice little table by the marina and had a wake up cocktail. I had a Bloody mary which, if you like horseradish, would be right up your alley. I do so when I say the drink before me, I was ready to go. It wasn't the best I've had and it certainly wasn't the worst - just a little thin.

On to the brunch buffet. The highlight was the made to order omelets. Mine, with ham, onions, peppers and tomatoes was excellent and a pretty good size. I also had home fries, an egg dish and some of the piles of bacon. There were also tons of muffins, chicken and grave and waffles.

I was more than happy - it's definitely worth the trip. The total bill per person was $ 26 which included the drink and tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    16
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yesterday went to Porto Bella for brunch. There was one bartender covering inside and outside plus she was helping to set tables. Very under staffed, the serving stations where constantly running out of food. Eggs benedict was cold both times I tried one. The service is bad because there is not enough help. There was a young man behind the bar who could not serve drinks because of his age and a women that was cleaning glasses and would not wait on anyone.
The service was poor, the quality of the food was average to poor. Will never go there to dine again unless management gets its act together.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. Louis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great service and food. Beautiful view of marina. Nice deck outside with entertainment nightly. Always excellent!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Finally made it to Porto Bello's for lunch. Wanted to go in our little boat, but ended up driving. Had soup and sandwich special. Girlfriend chose homemade split pea soup, and I chose the seafood chowder. Chowder was tomato based and spicy with lots of shrimp. My girlfriend loved the split pea and I tasted it and it was delicious. All in all a pleasant experience with a good waiter. The meal was reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having been to this restaurant over several changes in name and approach, was a little hesitant and went with modest expectations. Happy to say that the food was reliably good on my visits in mid-March. Everything from pizza to salads and sandwiches were well prepared. Location is out of the way, and in a gated resort community, but may be just the ticket for visitors looking to get a glimpse at the laid back marina lifestyle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello At Latitudes also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Porto Bello At Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Bello At Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.