We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE AT A HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TT's Tiki Bar

TT's Tiki Bar
Four Points by Sheraton Harborside, 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
+1 941-637-6770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: You've arrived. You've only just made the scene and there's already a drink in your hand. Life is definitely good. From all over, people find their way to our "off-the-beaten-path" hideaway, in the Tiki ambiance, and the memories-in-the-making that are truly one-of-a-kind. Simply set a course for a relaxed state of mind. Sink your toes in the sand while enjoying tropical drinks or beer of choice with good people along the beautiful Charlotte Harbor. We have the Best location on the water in Charlotte Harbor. Great Sunset, Great Food, Great Host and just added a Great lineup of entertainment. We are expanding our entertainment and you can come enjoy the best music on Charlotte Harbor now Wednesday-Saturday every week.Now offering a full menu.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“PARADISE AT A HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a great idea to have at the hotel. I was staying at the hotel and decided to check out the tiki bar. It was a little cold out that night but was still pleased with the view and atmosphere. The staff was great and they had heaters to keep me warm. Can't wait to come back again to enjoy a little bit of paradise while staying at the hotel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Tiki, even on a cold night! The heaters do keep it nice and warm! We hope that you come back and visit us soon, maybe when its a bit warmer! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't keep us away! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We just love hanging out at TT's . We have been coming here since they opened a few years back . We just love the atmosphere and we love watching it grow . The addition of the band stage over the summer was great as myself and my friends love to get out on the dance floor after a long week at work! And with the beach volleyball court, we have been spending almost every Saturday and Sunday here! Now they offer the full menu outside which we got to try in at the Dockside Grill. We brought our family down for Bloody Mary bar this past weekend and we just had the best time ! Can't wait for all the great things to come !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Front Office Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Flgirl1025,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of The Tiki Bar located here in beautiful Punta Gorda Harborside. Wow, I really don't know where to start, you really seemed to experience a lot of what makes The Tiki Bar a go place for locals and people visiting alike. From the fantastic sunsets and atmosphere to the great food and drinks, there isn't much more a person could ask for. We hope to see much more of you and your friends having fun, dancing, and relaxing for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“Ready to relax?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent an awesome afternoon with friends at TT's Tiki Bar. Great atmosphere, great food, drinks and service. I only wish I could visit more often! If you're in Punta Gorda you cannot miss this!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Front Office Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear PetesSon,

Thank you so much for your positive review of The Tiki Bar, located here in sunny Punta Gorda, Florida. We appreciate you making the drive from Bonita Springs to visit us! I hope on your visit you were able to take advantage of everything we offer. The new Caribbean themed menu that we have introduced has a lot of people buzzing. The drinks are still as great as ever, and we now have a Volleyball court and a place for the live bands to play, with plenty of room for dancing as the sun sets right before your eyes on the harbor. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The atmosphere is unbeatable, great drinks at a great price, great food and the best views of the water in Punta Gorda while sitting around a fire pit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Front Office Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Zac7474,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of The Tiki Bar, located here on the water in beautiful Punta Gorda, Florida. When "the atmosphere is unbeatable, great drinks at a great price, great food and best views of the water in Punta Gorda" is how our guests feel, that means that we are doing our jobs. What else could a person ask for? Well I would like to tell you that we offer live music, and have introduced a new Caribbean themed menu that really compliments the atmosphere. Thank you again for your patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were in Punta Gorda back in July ,and came down again to get away from the cold weather. Of course the tiki was as nice as it was when we left it! They have a new menu that they rolled out while we were there and we got to be some of the first to try it ! I must say they have out done themselves... The menu goes along with the atmosphere I had the tiki tacos which is a mahi taco with a Caribbean seasoning served with black beans and rice ! My wife had the short ribs with some sort of pineapple BBQ sauce ... I believe I ate half of hers as well because as always the portions are generous. We paired our meal a Captains punch ... I must say, watching the sunset eating a great meal , with a great drink you feel like your on an island and not in Punta Gorda on a Tuesday in January! Once again you have exceeded our expectations TT's !!! Thank you to your wonderful staff ! We will be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Manager at TT's Tiki Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
First, let me thank you for again, taking the time to review you experience. We are so glad that you wee able to come warm up at The Tiki, and even better be able to try our new menu. I do love the short ribs, but my favorite is the Calypso Mahi and Shrimp served with those wonderful black beans and rice. The flavors and the atmosphere make you feel like you are in the islands. We hope that you come back and visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TT's Tiki Bar also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to TT's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TT's Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.