We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Great this time!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
1501 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5909
941-637-1404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 130 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nothing Great this time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were here last year on vacation and it was very good,This year not so good.2 of the 4 meals o.k.and 2 were bad.we were their on a Saturday late morning so maybe a different day/time would be better.At least our server was pleasant...They need to step up to compete.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Waitresses Ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean, exceptionally friendly staff. Food was good for a fast food type chain. The yogurt on the crepes was warm and the granola on top was very dry so it didn't seem to mix well together. the quality of the food was ok.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Breakfast was very good,A good selection on the menu.Not sure what we wanted so asked our server and she had some recommendations and they were along with her service-very good.Will go back again

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This chain makes a great breakfast and is probably not the place for a dinner out unless you really need to eat right then. the staff is courteous and the food consistently OK, but i have only had breakfast therea few times.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port,fl
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Broken sunny side eggs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have tried this restaurant numerous times hoping it would improve..no such thing! I ordered Rooty tooty fresh & fruity with sunny side up eggs. I was served broken yolks & runny eggs!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.