We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morales Cuban Cafe

Morales Cuban Cafe
321 Taylor Street, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(941) 833-9355
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 136 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was EXCELLENT, but the service was TERRIBLE. The cleaning was also bad. We won't come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place if you speak Spanish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had a good Cuban, but my wife's chicken special was very dry. The wait staff all had such heavy accents if was difficult to understand them. Our waitress clocked out and left before bringing us our bill. I was not impressed enough to want to rush back, but I might if others wanted to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They've moved!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you are looking for great Cuban food Morales has moved to 3492 Tamiami Trl.
They are in a bigger place and have live music and dancing on the weekend

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Used to love it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Since moving from charming location in Punta Gorda the place has disappointed. Prices have gone up. Service and atmosphere have definitely suffered. We were regulars in Punta Gorda. Not the same now. Sad but true.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Sandwich EVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My freind and I made a special trip to the resteraunt. It was well worth it! I had the best cuban sandwich ever. The sandwich was as big as the plate and could easiely been two meals (about 8 bucks).
My buddy had the pork, rice , yukka and beans negro wich all was flavorful and tender.
I could write a paragraph decribing the flakey cuban bread, but if your a sandwich person as I am you MUST try this dagwood. YUMMY!
For dessert I recomend the Cuban coffee. All this for under $21.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morales Cuban Cafe also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Morales Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morales Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.