We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mint condition car collection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muscle Car City Museum

Muscle Car City Museum
3811 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
941.575.5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Punta Gorda
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Mint condition car collection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Even those of us who are not car enthusiasts enjoyed our visit. The layout of the museum was great...lots of open space.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    64
    16
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a great time here, my husband is obsessed with vintage cars. We spent almost 2 hours just walking around the collection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great place for muscle car fans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lots of muscle cars to see--you can't get in them or even touch them but you are allowed to take photos. Not recommended for children under 12. Huge showroom.There are also cars for sale. Lots of Corvettes but many other vintage cars. Worth a visit if you're a real fan. Entry fee is $12.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“vroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

An amazing collection of GM cars presented well. If you are not into cars, like me, be aware that it held my attention for about an hour before I was ready to go. If you are like the friends that accompanied us, 3 hours wasn't enough. The museum is completely indoor so this would be the perfect attraction to go when it rains, you're seeking to temporarily escape the heat of the summer months or when the rare cold spell hits in the winter as it did for us. We had lunch at their diner. The food was surprisingly good at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Must see for car buffs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you love classic muscle cars, you must visit this place. Corvettes, Cadillacs, Chevy trucks and Bel Airs, Trans Ams - all in mint condition. Plan on about an hour or so depending on your love for these beautiful machines. A small diner is on site that serves up good food - burgers, sandwiches and the like. Nice way to spend time reliving the good old days!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muscle Car City Museum also viewed

 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Muscle Car City Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muscle Car City Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.