We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing blackened salmon salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton

Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton
33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
+1 941-637-6770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dockside Grill serving breakfast,lunch and dinner. Happy Hour daily 5pm-7pm. Enjoy our signature dishes! New Full Menu !!!
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing blackened salmon salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The blackened salmon and spinach salad was one of the best salads I have had in my life. This really delivered with perfectly prepared salmon sitting on a large bed of fresh spinach, just ripe strawberries, goat cheese, and candied walnuts. No dressing needed! The salad comes with a sweet onion dressing on the side, but it adds nothing as this is already perfection. My husband kept digging in on my meal.

Note: chef had substituted strawberries for sliced apples which is how the salad is billed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
First let me thank you for your outstanding review on our new feature the Blacken Salmon Salad. This is one of the new exciting dinner entrees recently added to our dockside dinner menu. The correction has been made on the menu regarding the sliced fresh strawberries. In addition to this fresh and satisfying entree salad, we have added several exciting new options to our dinner menu including Cedar Plank Salmon, Frutti Di Mare Pasta, Grilled Vegetable Plate; as well as many others including our Sam Adams Beer Battered Menu allowing us to offer Wild Sea Scallops, Calamari, Muscles, and fresh made Wild Sea Scallops and Shrimp Ceviche.
My name is Bruce Mullins, Food and Beverage Director, my mission is to bring you a fresh, colorful, and exciting new menu. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do for you and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Sleeper in Punta Gorda.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Second visit to Dockside Grill this season. So quiet there. I think a lot of people just haven't discovered it. This is one of the best kitchens in town. I don't think you will EVER find a better crabcake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce m, Manager at Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
First allow me to thank you for taking the time to write about The Dockside Grill. Like you we do feel that The Dockside Grill is a hidden gem. The word of our new chef inspired menu has hit the town with a storm , more and more guests are finding our hidden gem .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Amazing Asparagus and Goat Cheese Omelet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I travel on business I am usually stuck eating at the Hotel. On vacation last week they gave us a menu at the desk and I heard the word "Chef" so we chose to eat breakfast there. What a great choice! The portions were huge, not expensive, hot, delivered quickly and with great service. I had the most amazing asparagus and goat cheese omelet. We will be traveling in the area again next year and want to try dinner there as well. By the way, I love the cold fruit water in the lobby during the day and the hot coffee in the morning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Always good food and quiet conversation available here. Tables usually available. Great service. Parking a problem when the outside Tiki Bar is open.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food very good, but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent the night at the 4 Points Sheraton recently and decided to eat at the Dockside Grill rather then going out. The food was good especially the Club Sandwich, but we should have been hungrier for the price and portions. We enjoyed the outdoor Tiki Bar more and will probably just get food out there next time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Grill @ Four Points by Sheraton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.