We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santhinos

Santhinos
615 Cross Street, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5568
9418330380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 130 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Lunch find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our construction crew went for lunch and we were all impressed. The service and food were very good. Looking forward to having dinner here when I am not as rushed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden A, Manager at Santhinos, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Rastus, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope to see you again for dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    25
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service, Marvelous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My parents live in Punta Gorda and always go to their same favorite 2 or 3 restaurants. So for my visit I was armed with a list of places we've never tried, from Trip Advisor of course. Santhinos was first on my list, and I have to say it was the best on my list. It's a terrific family owned restaurant. The night we were there they offered a lamb special. It was Wonderful! The rest of my family had various steaks, which they all said was perfectly done, tender, and delicious. My folks are excited to have a new favorite restaurant to bring the rest of the family. I also have to give a shout-out to Brandon and their staff for their very kind and attentive service. It was a great evening. Thanks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden A, Manager at Santhinos, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you Kevin for your review! I had the pleasure of taking care of your party the night you came in and am very glad I did, everyone was wonderful! We look forward to your next visit and hope you will dine again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Dining - Excellent in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is located in a strip mall next to a bicycle shop and is easy to overlook. It is definitely worth finding and dining at Santhinos. The service is quick, efficient, and timely. The specials are out of this world. The menu is loaded with great and varied choices. Choices are difficult only because there are so many to choose from. Everything that our group of friends has ordered has been excellent. The portions are large, tasty, hot and delicious. The servers are absolutely top notch and knowledgeable about all menu items. The prices are reasonable and you will find there is not a single issue with Santhinos.
I highly recommend this to friends and family and consider myself a regular customer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden A, Manager at Santhinos, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you PinkFloyd for such a wonderful review, we look forwarding to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tough to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice menu and service is good. Does not have a full bar. Beer and wine only. You have to be looking for it or you will pass by. New store in plaza might help.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden A, Manager at Santhinos, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review donoel. We are a tough find, but a hidden gem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of my favorite places to go for lunch. The Philly or the chicken parm sandwiches are the best! Dinner is great too and the steak is AMAZING! Probably a good idea to make reservations though, especially in season and on weekends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden A, Manager at Santhinos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you Bob for taking the time to write a nice review! I agree the philly and chicken parm are great! We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santhinos also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Santhinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santhinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.