We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santhinos

Santhinos
615 Cross Street, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5568
9418330380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 125 restaurants in Punta Gorda
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Their food is always consistent and the lunch menu is truly a nice selection of Sandwiches, Burgers and Salads. Their soups are homemade and tasty. They even have a nice selection of deserts. The staff is very professional and attentive and just very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    83
    24
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is consistently delicious and the service is excellent. It's a family run business with a very casual but elegant atmosphere. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone who wants to go out for a relaxed meal or a special occasion.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have been dining here for a while now due to great food and atmosphere with service to match. They always run specials for both lunch and dinner in which the server will tell you when he or she greets your table. The santhinos chicken salad is the best thing since sliced bread and we found this out through a busy lunch and the table next to us mostly eating the same thing (chicken salad) with exception to one lady who ordered The Santhino which is eggplant, balsamic, roasted red peppers, and fresh mozzarella. two at my table opted for the chicken salad, one for the eggplant, and one for the philly cheesesteak. Everyone loved lunch! Dinner I have dined at several times and it is five+ star. Perfect for a special occasion with a dim lit ambiance and the sound of piano keys striking in the background!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnta Gorda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

#1 in Punta Gorda - what a joke!!! We had lunch here recently. The eggplant wrap and chicken sandwich were what I'd expect at a fast food establishment....nothing special to say the least. We drank iced tea. With tip we paid about $25 for lunch. Way too much money for the quality and portions we received. The server was inattentive. They weren't busy around noon.....and now we know why. We won't go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“The food was great, but the service was mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped in on our way home after seeing its high rating. I was underwhelmed. The decor looked a little worn, as the chairs were rather beat up. When we arrived, there was a fashion show going on at lunch time, and the place was packed with women. I can understand slow service because of the number of people in the restaurant, but they had all received their food when we arrived. My husband ordered Ceviche as an appetizer, and that took 20 minutes to come out. It took almost another half hour before our main course (2 wrapped sandwiches) arrived. My husband ordered a refill on his beer, and the refill was incorrect as well. The waiter did tell us that he was used to working nights, and not days, but I can't understand why the kitchen was so slow. It took us over an hour to have the two wrapped sandwiches and an appetizer. When we received the food, it was very good. We didn't know if they had dessert with lunch, as we weren't offered a list or explanation. The irony was I had eaten here a year ago with a friend, and the service was better then.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santhinos also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Santhinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santhinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.