We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ice House Pub

The Ice House Pub
408 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
941-575-0866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 125 restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great old building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food was very good and was served very fast. This place has a great bar and so many beers to choose from. Also the night we were there they had a trivia contest.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    37
    58
    27
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“OK food Good Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loved the cider. The sausages were tasty but they were burned? The menu was poor if you compare it with other British pubs. The staff were great and the atmosphere was good, very hard to find and you would not know it was there unless you went looking for it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Haven't tried the food, but the beer selection is fantastic and the atmosphere is great too! Always a fun place to go for a night out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good British Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently visited the Ice House Pub with a couple of friends. We found the decor appealing and the service good, Two of us ordered the hamburger and the other 2 ordered the cottage pies. All of us enjoyed our meal. They have a large selection of beer and I tried several that you can't find elsewhere. We all had a good time while at this Pub.

We all agreed that we would go back and recommend the Pub to others as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place. Good good cold import drafts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I liked everything here. friendly wait staff in an Irish pub type place. lots of dart boards, great british, irish, scottish type food. lots of import drafts

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice House Pub also viewed

Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to The Ice House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ice House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.