We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, perfect for what it is.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Immaculate, perfect for what it is.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a simple hotel in a simple town. However, they do their absolute best and it is appreciated. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. The service is caring. Lively, upbeat atmosphere without being loud. Small but clean pool. Have stayed several times and once my room had a lovely sweeping view of the harbor. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with a lean towards eco friendliness. Of course...all the eco (such as offering an opt- out of linen changes, refillable shower products, etc) save the hotel money too, but this is the wave of the future and at 4PS it is well done. The rooms include a safe, a fridge and microwave, and complimentary bottled water. no robes or slippers but this is not that kind of place. great location by the waterfront for a jog or walk. You can walk to Laishley's crab house or other restaurants , drink your fill and stumble back without worrying about driving. There is also a tiki bar on premises, which is very popular, but not to the point of being loud or disturbing guests in any way. Ice and vending on floors. nice, working computer in lobby for research. I was in PG with my teens to care for their sick grandfather, and I found these conveniences to be pivotal in making our stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed at just about every hotel in PG, including more expensive ones, and for my needs, this one is by far my favorite. My suggestions would be, the water temp could be a little hotter. I realize not everyone enjoys a steaming hot shower like I do, but in my case, even with the water on its hottest setting, I did not feel it was hot enough. Also wouldn't mind if breakfast extended a little later , in view of the beach setting it's not always that easy to make 10 AM. however, all in all I do highly recommend this hotel, in particular I would like to cite a young man with brunette hair who worked in guest services who was extremely interested in whether we enjoyed our stay and if not, how it could be improved. Thumbs up guys! great job.

Room Tip: 517 was a great one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear holly c,

We're glad to hear that you have stayed several times and have enjoyed your visits. Thank you for the information about the water temperature in your room. We'll be sure to let our engineer know so that he can investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    104
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
84
179
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a great hidden gem. The view was amazing and the room was crisp and clean. I loved the natautical theme and the way the room was laid out. The bay window with the bench was a nice touch. The area is a cute little town and I'd be back. Only wish is a fridge for us to rent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Dorothy S,

What a long journey from Mississauga, Canada! We are so very glad you stopped in to see us and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding the refrigerator and will pass this along to management. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from a weeks stay. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was, especially Krissy. I was with my elderly mother and everyone was so accommodating and helpful and pleasant! I loved the room, the restaurant, so affordable and the food is delicious! The tiki bar was a great surprise. If you are going to punta gorda this is the place to stay!!.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very comfortable, modern hotel with all amenities you need - and a Tiki Bar (which I guess you don't need, but was great nonetheless!) Not far from area restaurants. Our room had a great view of the river, and little sitting areas on each side of the window - very relaxing. It was quiet, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a lovely hotel! When I reserved I requested a romantic view and they greeted us warmly and remembered our request. The room was immaculate and decorated in a tasteful nautical theme complete with port hole in the pocket bathroom door. The room and bathroom were so spacious and I loved the window seat overlooking the river. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the blackout drapes worked wonderfully. The complementary water bottles were quickly placed in the fridge and were so welcome later in the day.The restaurant was very good and affordable unlike many hotels. The pool is not large but heated to the perfect temperature and the hot tub spa with waterfall was the perfect stop before bed. There are shaded areas on the property near the lobby to sit outdoors if you would like to enjoy the warm weather without being directly in the sun. The lobby area itself is very spacious with several flat screen TV's and couches/loungers. Perfect if you have a larger party in multiple rooms and just want a place to visit in a relaxed setting. If you just want a soda or snack, they are available for purchase. There was live music at the Tiki bar so we wandered over for a drink. It was cool out after the sun set but the fire pits warmed the area and the plastic shielded it from the wind.Next year when we travel to the area we want to stay more than one night!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Connor11_7,

Your comments are much appreciated. We are so glad that you loved the nautical theme and we are happy that the free bottled water Four Points by Sheraton provides was helpful to you. When you visit Punta Gorda next year we would love to have you stay for more than one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel on a lark that Punta Gorda would keep us busy for a day. Well barely. There isnt much to do there but it is beautiful. The hotel itself was modern and sports a bright decor. As a Gold SPG member I expect to be acknowledged as such when i check in. Didnt happen here ten minutes before official ck in time, i asked whatgold benefits the property offered. The staff didnt know and i was asked to come back in ten minutes to get my room!
Everything else after that was fine excelt for a nasty surprise once we discovered the next morning that my wife's bed civer was soiled with an ugly stain and two kleneex were found on herbed sheet. Not what you expect from an SPG property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you're in Punta Gorda, you MUST do a sunset at the Tiki. Owned by the Sheraton, its that crowded tiki hut you see when coming over the bridge from Port Charlotte.
Great bartenders, good drink prices and regulars that will keep you in stiches!

Room Tip: The top floor has some upgraded rooms that have doors with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
Four Points Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.