We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Punta Gorda
rochester, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from a weeks stay. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was, especially Krissy. I was with my elderly mother and everyone was so accommodating and helpful and pleasant! I loved the room, the restaurant, so affordable and the food is delicious! The tiki bar was a great surprise. If you are going to punta gorda this is the place to stay!!.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    88
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
167
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very comfortable, modern hotel with all amenities you need - and a Tiki Bar (which I guess you don't need, but was great nonetheless!) Not far from area restaurants. Our room had a great view of the river, and little sitting areas on each side of the window - very relaxing. It was quiet, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a lovely hotel! When I reserved I requested a romantic view and they greeted us warmly and remembered our request. The room was immaculate and decorated in a tasteful nautical theme complete with port hole in the pocket bathroom door. The room and bathroom were so spacious and I loved the window seat overlooking the river. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the blackout drapes worked wonderfully. The complementary water bottles were quickly placed in the fridge and were so welcome later in the day.The restaurant was very good and affordable unlike many hotels. The pool is not large but heated to the perfect temperature and the hot tub spa with waterfall was the perfect stop before bed. There are shaded areas on the property near the lobby to sit outdoors if you would like to enjoy the warm weather without being directly in the sun. The lobby area itself is very spacious with several flat screen TV's and couches/loungers. Perfect if you have a larger party in multiple rooms and just want a place to visit in a relaxed setting. If you just want a soda or snack, they are available for purchase. There was live music at the Tiki bar so we wandered over for a drink. It was cool out after the sun set but the fire pits warmed the area and the plastic shielded it from the wind.Next year when we travel to the area we want to stay more than one night!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Connor11_7,

Your comments are much appreciated. We are so glad that you loved the nautical theme and we are happy that the free bottled water Four Points by Sheraton provides was helpful to you. When you visit Punta Gorda next year we would love to have you stay for more than one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel on a lark that Punta Gorda would keep us busy for a day. Well barely. There isnt much to do there but it is beautiful. The hotel itself was modern and sports a bright decor. As a Gold SPG member I expect to be acknowledged as such when i check in. Didnt happen here ten minutes before official ck in time, i asked whatgold benefits the property offered. The staff didnt know and i was asked to come back in ten minutes to get my room!
Everything else after that was fine excelt for a nasty surprise once we discovered the next morning that my wife's bed civer was soiled with an ugly stain and two kleneex were found on herbed sheet. Not what you expect from an SPG property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you're in Punta Gorda, you MUST do a sunset at the Tiki. Owned by the Sheraton, its that crowded tiki hut you see when coming over the bridge from Port Charlotte.
Great bartenders, good drink prices and regulars that will keep you in stiches!

Room Tip: The top floor has some upgraded rooms that have doors with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I liked everything about this place. Big bathroom, big shower, mattress cover, double sheeted pillows, a/c worked great, pool was heated as advertised. It is true that the space lacked drawers (as someone else stated); however, they hit the big areas that we like to see in a hotel - bathroom, clean beds, clean air in the room, etc. The restaurant had great food and a very reasonable price - hamburger was $8. Loved staying here.

Room Tip: book early; this hotel was full
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

found a nght here on Hotwire for £63. we're not "Sheraton" style travellers but this looked like a great deal and we left feeling "spolied". huge & clean room, walking distance from downtown, good breakfast, fitness centre was adequate, view from our window wasn't great, best to source rooms on north facing side.

Room Tip: when choosing a room ask for north facing aspect overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks sonofgav for your review! When every guest enters our hotel, we strive to make them feel "spoiled" much like what you experienced. Your utmost satisfaction with our hotel is of great importance, and I am glad to see that we have satisfied your every intent. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.