We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Punta Gorda
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rooms and view above average. Each room is done in a Nautical style making you feel like your inside a sailboat looking out. Very well done. Staff is superb and so is the breakfast. All rooms seem to have a view of the harbor. Outside bar a lot of fun. This is not South beach in Miami but for Punta Gorda certainly # 1! The service will make you want to come back.

Room Tip: Front facing East
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, it really is appreciated. I'm glad that you found the overall atmosphere of the hotel and the tiki bar was very soothing and peaceful. I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    87
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
166
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here over the Fourth of July holiday. If you have a pet, they will put you on the 2nd floor. I can't say enough about their location. It is convenient to downtown Punta Gorda and next to the water. We loved the Tiki Bar outside. We also love their new "design" concept. Instead of drawers for clothes, they have cubbies. The door for the bathroom works like a barn door and they have hooks for towels, instead of rods. Very nautical and casual feel to the place. We also had the breakfast--was okay. Our favorite thing to do was to take their free bicycles (must register with front desk) and ride around historical Punta Gorda & Fishermen s Village.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our property. Please come visit us on your next holiday. Thank you so much! Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel just recently. Everything facet including front desk to the room was superb. Customer service was A+. Food in the restaurant was wonderful. The room was simply the best. Our 8 night stay at this hotel was very very nice. Thank you to the whole staff for making our stay a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: A nice room on the front gives you full view of the Peace River and the local marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your "SUPER" review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed 2 nights this October. We were a group and booked several rooms. The place was clean and the rooms were tastefully done. They had that beachy, relaxing kind of feel. The room was an average size and the bathroom was large. It was nice to step right into a clean walk-in shower in the morning when I was running late instead of a slippery, dirty, dated, worn-out bathtub. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was relaxing. I didn't have time to check out the exercise room.And I did not eat at the restaurant but there was one in the lobby. There was also a bar at the end of the parking lot. We ate at the crab house across the street.
The cleaning staff replaced the coffee and other supplies each day with out having to ask, which was a pleasure.
I don't plan on going back to punta gorda anytime soon but if I did I'd choose this place in a heartbeat. The only thing I noted wrong was I believe there was a burnt out light bulb in the room. Other than that everything was great. This was my first time at a sheridan property and I would definately consider them in the future based on this experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I am so pleased we were your first Sheraton property and you had such a "GREAT" experience. We take such pride in our property and certainly appreciate when someone notices it and takes their time to let us know. Thank you so much, Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quick checkin. Beautiful Florida beach resort style lobby. Got a fantastic corner room on fifth floor. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room size was average but comfortable. The bathroom was large and inviting. The restaurant food for dinner and breakfast was surprisingly good--Greek salad was fresh and crispy---great dressing. There is a crab house across the street that has great reviews. There are guest laundry rooms On the fourth and second floors. The Internet was good and the business center was adequate. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. We truly appreciate it when a guest takes time out of their busy schedule to post a review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your visiting us again in the future. Best regard, Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were welcomed and quickly checked into our room. Personnel were available to answer questions or direct us to Church and airport. They gave us a map and routed us on the map. Very kind. Room was clean and bright. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We certainly appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Extremely nice hotel located within walking distance of the Charlotte Harbor conference center. All staff was helpful and friendly. Nautical themed rooms, large bathroom with unique sliding door and huge glass enclosed shower. Heated pool was especially welcome for a morning swim when temps were in the 50s. It would have been nice to have a weight machine for resistance exercises in the otherwise well equipped fitness center. Great location on the harbor, easily accessible to harbor walkway for running/walking.

The only property entrance is on a one way street so when exiting, if you want to drive south, you must drive about a mile over a bridge and then make a u-turn.

Room Tip: King rooms have a huge bathroom with a large, glass enclosed shower. Very upscale for the price ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Points by ... P, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our staff here at Eour Points by Sheraton do take pride in our property, and so appreciate it when someone takes time out of their busy schedule to do so. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. There is a much easier route to 41 south, not over the bridge. If stayiing with us in the future, please stop by the desk for directions.or please feel free to ask for me. Thank you again so much! Maryanne Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.