We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice People!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
West Palm beach
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Value, Nice People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last week, and we were pleasantly surprised in pretty much all respects. The room was crisp and fresh, and the bedding was better than many "boutique" hotels that make a big deal out of it in their advertisements. The staff could not have been more welcoming, and they were seemingly all happy to be doing their jobs. We just stayed one night, but will probably come back again thanks to the clean well lighted room, and the value proposition. I had my doubts while reading some of the comments, but I'm very glad that we decided to make the reservation.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 2nd floor toward the water. No view, but extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Paperman87, I am glad to hear that your overall experience with our hotel in every aspect was more than what you expected. Four Points is all about making everyone's stay as simple and uncomplicated as possible. I'm glad our staff and hotel was able to delight your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back to Punta Gorda on your next visit ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    107
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
86
182
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. The room is very basic and could use some updating. Front desk although helpful, was very inexperienced in assisting guests. Ok to stay at if you just need a place to stay in Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear FortLaudtraveler, I thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with our property. I do apologize for any mis-representation our Front Desk had on assisiting you. We are in the people business and aim to please every last guest. I have made note of this incident and we have re-trained all Front Desk associates on proper service culture. I hope that you will return to our hotel and see the changes we have made to help better assist our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is nice and new. It is right on the highway but we did not hear it at all. Location was very convinent. Small and nice bar and restaurant area were nice. But they close at 9pm. Area has other restaurant. There is a parking lot between the hotel an the water. It was new. Good value and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you CUBBEAR07 for reviewing our hotel. It is imperative for any hotel property to allow their guests to honestly leave feedback for the world to view in order to get a real feel as to how comfortable a hotel will be for a guest. Thanks again taking the time out and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed only 1 night at this hotel as we were on our road trip around FL in November 2011. We arrived very late, around midnight, may be even later but nonetheless were greeted within minutes and got our keys.
The lobby and the hotel itself looked clean and new as well as our room. Everything where it should be as we had a relaxing night after our flight to Tampa + 2 hours drive. We woke next morning relaxed and ready for driving. Free internet helped to check everything we needed before leaving the hotel.

There isn't much else to add except that based on that one night relaxing stay I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you so much lvs23, you comments and feedback help us improve on any needed area of the hotel. It is because of guests like you that tell us what we did right, or what we need improvement on. Thank you so much again and look forward to wlecoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Our family really liked this hotel. We stayed just one night before flying out of the Punta Gorda airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fitness center was clean and equipment looked new. Our favorite part was the room which was decorated in "sailing" style. It was bright and cheerful and all looked new. The beds are comfortable and bedding is very nice! My husband and I are actually planning on going back to stay there for a weekend away and take advantage of the marina next door.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have any rooms overlooking marina or bay but I would request that next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear augglenn, your kind words and appreciative comments made our day! Glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your time with us before you had to fly out. To answer your question, we do in fact have rooms that do overlook Laishley Marina adjacent to our hotel. When you're ready to book again, give us a call and we'll be sure to arrange a nice room for you ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is bright, quiet, friendly, comfortable and located in a very convenient area of Punta Gorda. Our room was light, with blonde furniture, and it had a shipboard feeling. A safe was available to us and a bottle of water was waiting on a shelf just inside. The bed and pillows lulled us to sleep as soon as we hit the bed, and there were no noises to disturb us. There's a restaurant and bar in the lobby, as well as a library equipped with internet service and printers that actually worked on the first try. The lobby was large and comfortable enough to accomodate a visit from five family members. The staff was friendly and accomodating and anxious to please. I overheard the staff mention that they had three separate wedding parties that weekend, but it didn't feel crowded or overwhelming at all. I would stay there again any time!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear zuiderzee, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! I am personally thrilled to hear that all of the comforts you expect at home were available at our hotel and easily accessible. Your honest feedback is appreciated in order for us to make an necessary improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the award-winning Four Points by Sheraton Harborside ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I'm frequently in Punta Gorda for business and the "Four Points" had been so far, the best accomodation I had in town (I still miss to stay at the Wyvern). The people at the reception and at the restaurant have been always polite and really helpful when needed. The hotel lobby is quite spacious with a nice extention where two large TV screens are fully available for the guests. Rooms are quite big with nice looking furniture and comfortalble bathrooms. Shower is spacious as well. Breakfasts are presented nicely and tasted really good. Plenty of space to park your car and recently a brand new Tiky bar opened nearby the Hotel parking area. Without any doubt, that's a place where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheaxt, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you bergamo4you for such a nice review, your candid feedback is greatly appreciated to better help our guests! It is because of guests like you that leave feedback for the world to view that help us improve. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and look forward to joining you for a cocktail at our new Tiki Bar on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

Address: 33 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside is located on the edge of the Charlotte Harbor waterfront in south Florida. Our hotel is a short drive from Cape Haze and the Gulf of Mexico's shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside Hotel Punta Gorda
4 Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Four Points Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.