We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, but disappointing service and food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermen's Village

Fishermen's Village
1200 West Retta Esplanade, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
1-800-639-0020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Activities in Punta Gorda
Type: Marinas, Malls, Sightseeing Tours
Activities: Shopping, Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishermen's Village Waterfront Mall, Resort, and Marina offers something for everyone. Shopping, dining, live entertainment, and water adventures await locals and travelers. With over 30 boutique shops and 5 different restaurants, you are sure to find something that pleases you and your family.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great view, but disappointing service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Met friends at Harpoon Harrys at the end of the wharf which is very scenic. Service was slow and inaccurate. Food quality was average, nothing special.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishVille, Public Relations Manager at Fishermen's Village, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service and quality of food at Harpoon Harry's. I hope that you will come back soon to try to one of our three other restaurants. Each of the restaurants on site has its own personality and I am sure you will find something you enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    168
    60
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have eaten there 4 times. Great seafood and large portions at fair prices. Go while still daylight as the sunsets on the harbor. Live music at night. Shops are fun and nice quality. Take a boat harbor cruise from this location

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a destination in Punta Gorda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A place to go if you want some quaint shopping, all levels of dinning, sunsets to die for and to make reservations for charter fishing. Or just walk the boardwalk and window shop

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“As locals we enjoy Fishermen's Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We drop in frequently for a bite to eat at Harpoon Harry's - Love the water view and the food is pretty good too. I enjoy window shopping as well as uncovering some unique Florida buys from time to time. We have taken the harbor cruises and find them to be entertaining and relaxing. You can also rent boats here which we have done and they make it a great experience. When we have out of town guests, this is one of the first places we take them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cute Places, Nice Relaxing Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is truly one of the biggest attractions in Punta Gorda and the shopping is the big draw, along with some snack places. The boutiques are affordable and the merchandise is stylish. I wish I had a full day to spend there. I'm sure I missed some nooks and crannies.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermen's Village also viewed

 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fishermen's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermen's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.