We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here recently for business. Check in was great - nice and smooth, super efficient. Asked for a room close to a colleague that was travelling with me. Was able to be placed directly across the hall from each other which was nice.

Room itself was close to gross. Found toenail clippings by couch, dirty toilet seat & smell of mildew. AC was very loud and annoying. No hot water for shower...had to settle for lukewarm.

On the plus side: Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner!

Room Tip: The room I had on the 4th floor was very quiet (other than AC being loud)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
39
25
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

When we arrived late in the evening we were alerted that our room was given to another customer because we were not Marriott Rewards members and they had overbooked our type of room. This happened at 7:30 am but did not alert us until we arrive. So we had to settle for a double bed suite instead of a king suite. When we get to our room it was nothing like the picture showed. The couches look to be 25 years old, the bathroom was not clean, and the entire suite had a mildew smell to it. Stayed in it 10 min and couldn't stand it so decided to leave. Luckily for us there was a Holiday Inn Express across the way, 100% cleaner and well maintained. Paid a little more but was well worth it.

Room Tip: Book your room at Holiday Inn Express just steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I wish I could give it 5 stars because the staff was outstanding. I just returned yesterday from a two day business trip. The lobby was very nice and inviting. Although I could not speak about the breakfast since I did not eat there. It seemed busy in the mornings which must means that it is good. The bed in my room was great. Loved the bed. Nice to have the little suite area although I didn't utilize it on this quick trip. I did all my relaxation after working all day on the bed. My two complaints are, and the reason I gave it only 3 stars or circles. The room had a funky musty smell and I could not get the temperature in the room correct therefore it felt like the room was very humid. If it wasn't cold it was hot in there. I did not let the front desk know and maybe someone should had looked at it. Since I was there for only two nights I figured I would just deal with it.

The location is perfect for your stay. Right off of i-95. I loved that there are nearby restaurants especially Outback right next door. I got a to go order and brought back and ate on my bed. The meal was delicious. It was funny driving up from West Palm Beach Airport I was telling myself I hope there was an Outback nearby and there sure was! :)

I would definitely stay here again and if I did have the same problem I would put an order for maintenance to check on the A/C unit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
381 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This the fourth year I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip.. It's always clean and has a friendly staff. It is very close to the NY Mets spring training baseball stadium, Interstate 95 and the Florida Turnpike.

I did not rate the value because the cost of the room was paid by a company and I did not see the bill.

The breakfast is not bad, but is the usual items found in any hotel. I never saw sausage gravy but could have been on a day I did not eat there.

There area number of restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Next to the hotel is an Outback Steakhouse.

If I was in the area again but on vacation, I would consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I gave this 3 stars only because the staff was so pleasant and gracious to us. My husband and I stayed here as we looked for a house in the area. If Marriott is going to buy up hotels, they need to start investing in sprucing up the places. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom, the styrofoam cups for coffee were awful, our clock radio was broken, the pillows are awful, the refrigerator froze up. Alot of minor issues all over the place added up to a mediocre, at best, hotel.
Just want to say a special thanks to the front desk staff and the dining room staff.......it really was the staff that made our stay a pleasant one!!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 4th floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stumbled upon this hotel after last desperate search for Marriott hotels. I got a great bargain under $100/night. The hotel is right off interstate, lots of restaurants within walking distance, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel seems fairly new, or newly refurbished. Mattress was a little soft, not the most comfortable. And the A/C single unit was noisy--either on or off, no in-between setting. Flat screen tv, nice little living room area with refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free hot and cold breakfast, and the big bonus for me was the free pass to Gold's Gym right around the corner. I will definitely stay here again for the convenience, the amenities and the price. Just wish the A/C unit was quieter.

Room Tip: Not really a restaurant, but free breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have a kitchen area and desk and the bed and linens are comfortable and of good quality. Eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, etc for breakfast. The hotel was upgraded recently and is well maintained. Great rates.....the best in the area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.