We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Huye, Rwanda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was your typical Marriott hotel. The service was very friendly, clean rooms, quiet environment. The breakfast staff was accommodating to my toddler daughter. They offered her bibs every morning, and payed attention to her. This is always important in being a parent. The treadmill did not work in the fitness room, so the attendant at the front desk offered my husband a pass to Gold's Gym, just a couple minutes away from the hotel. My husband was very impressed. This was a great experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
39
25
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Convenient and easy at a good price. Only problem was elevator was out all weekend. Would have liked to see them fix it sooner.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best Springhill Suites I have stayed at. Staff is SUPER friendly and accommodating. They have Paul Mitchell as their complimentary shampoo. Breakfast is free and always great. This hotel is also a block off I-95. There are great restaurants nearby. Movie theatre and bowling alley is right next door. Very quiet. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location, friendly front desk staff. Stayed here for 4 days. Luck of the draw, I guess, we were given one of the worst rooms in the house, next to/beind the ice and soda machines, with a very strange layout inside the suite. As soon as we assessed the room, we asked for something else. Despite only a dozen cars in the parking lot, we were told there was not another king suite available. After a 15 hour drive from up north, we were too tired to argue.

First day, uneventful. We did the 'green' thing and requested no bed linen changes, good for the environment, good for the housekeeper. Day two and three, we only got two towels (for 2 adults). Day four, the maid didnt even rinse out the sink (the soda I had poured out in the morning remained...there were coke colored droplets all over the sink when we returned at 5 pm). Nor did s/he open the shower curtain. My husband's wet washcloth was still on the corner rim of the tub. The bed pillow I used as a backrest was still in the desk chair, crumpled up from the morning.

We won't stay here again. It's the lowest-end Marriott we've ever been in.

Room Tip: No tips to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The staff was friendly; the room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great as well. Don't hesitate staying there. There is also an Outback Steakhouse and Chili's just a few feet away.

Room Tip: My room had a separate area with a couch, chair and flatscreen, in addition to the one in the sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayted at the SpringHill Marriott in Port St Lucie from April 5-8th, 2012. This hotel was a great! We had a room with 2 double beds and a sofa pull out. It was my husband and I and our 4 kids - the room was spacious and clean!! The front desk and staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay there very much! It is located in St Lucie West near lots of attractions and food :) We will stay here again!

Room Tip: we called the hotel directly and got a better rate than what was advertised on hotels.com or an of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I must preface this review by stating that I am involved in the travel business, and spend approximately 100 nights a year in hotels. 90% of my stays are in so-called luxury hotels throughout Europe.
When I was asked to lead a trip to Port St Lucie with a baseball team, I was very concerned. Having never been to PSL, I immediately began my homework with regards to hotels and restaurants.
I never had a choice with regards to which hotel the camp assigned my group, so my homework on the hotel front was very quick. We had been assigned the Springhill Suites. I immediately researched as much as possible about the hotel.
I am a firm follower of TripAdvisor, and after reading some of the reviews, I was a little concerned as to where I was heading. However, not having much choice, I decided to go with an open mind.
I stayed 5 nights at this location and cannot believe some of the reviews previously read. The first plus about the hotel were the staff. I have truly stayed in 5 star hotels throughout the world, but have never been treated so well by an entire group. Due to scheduling, I spent a great deal of time in the lobby area, witnessing a group of employees going above and beyond with/for every single guest.
I have noticed some negative comments about the staff which really confuse me. Dealing with a variety of guests (mainly high school baseball players), not once did I hear them say no to anything. I found them to be courteous, conscientious, and best of all, friendly!
My room was exactly what I expected for the price I paid. The bed was clean, the bathroom was spotless (with a few signs of age), and the general state of the room was in good condition. I have never stayed in a Springhill Suite prior, so was interested to see what determined it being a suite. Similar to previous reviews, there was a small kitchen area that I felt was more than adequate, but not large enough for a family of 4.
I am aware that people of all ages stay at the hotel, and the comment made about the elevator amused me. I know that there are less fortunate people than me that need to take an elevator for health reasons, but I was on the 4th floor, at the end of the corridor. It took me a whole 3 minutes to walk from the reception to my room!
Breakfast was again adequate. Not a full buffet breakfast, but certainly enough to get you started for the day. On my first morning I was late for breakfast. I arrived at 9:35 am not realizing that breakfast finished at 9:30 am. By 9:35 am the breakfast had been cleaned up, almost in it's entirety. A member of the kitchen staff asked me if I would like anything, and then went above and beyond to bring me some breakfast. This was after it had already been put away. There were one or two comments about how quick the breakfast was cleaned up, but I say excellent job done! It was clearly stated that breakfast finished at 9:30 am and people should have been down with time to spare (including me).
I must finish by highly recommending this hotel should you be in PSL. Do not expect 5 star luxury, but be happy with a clean room, an adequate breakfast, and super duper staff.
To the staff: Thank you very much. It makes traveling away from home so much easier dealing with people like yourselves. Please be sure to keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We live in a world of you get what you pay for. This hotel is an absolute bargain for the prices off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.