We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Dredful.....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Pines Golf Villas

Save Saved
You added Castle Pines Golf Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Pines Golf Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Key Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Dredful.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place has no business being in business. We had numerous issues with Castle Pines. First off, we have stayed 2 months in a one bedroom. The first month, we had issues with the cable going out multiple times a week, and the internet was non-existent.
2nd month was much of the same plus, our refrigerator stopped working. Apparently the freezer froze the line that cools the fridge. We had just gone to the grocery store that day, so we lost all our refrigerated foods. I called and reported it. They said they would be by first thing in the morning. I had called at 7pm, they arrived at 430pm the next day. The lady in the office insisted that I adjusted knobs and that it was my fault. We did no such thing whatsoever. 2 days later, we lose power at 1pm. It didn't come back on until 3pm the following day. Again, we had just gone to the store to restock our fridge, so we lost them again. We were forced to eat out that whole time as well, for those keeping track of money spent. I went into the office for a face to face about this and was told that if we decided to stay another month that we would be offered a $200 discount. Lame, considering what we had paid for and were getting, that barley covered the groceries, let alone the meals we had to go buy. Once the power came back on, our oven wouldn't work, I reported it. they said they would be by first thing in the morning. That was a Thursday. They finally came the following Tuesday. Each time I asked to speak to Karla, the general manager, she was "out of the country" for about a month and a week. I was promised she would call once she got back from vacation. She's back, still no phone call (because that's what good managers do when they have had guest issues) I called again today to see what kind of compensation I would be offered. Again, Karla was unavailable, but her assistant spoke to her and Karla decided $100 discount was sufficient for our troubles. That's a disgrace in my eyes.
We're moving out tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staying here was the biggest mistake of my life. First of all the address given was only for the front desk/office and not the actual place. The actual place was located.....I couldnt actually tell you, because I still dont know where it is. We actually picked this place, because it was close to everything we wanted to do. So the misleading information was STRIKE ONE. Once we made it there, with the help of a very nice bus driver...we walked in to a small compact room which was worth no where near the price we paid for it. We had an extremely old television, we had a smoke alarm that was hanging from the ceiling and not to mention ants crawling around by the bathroom and a TERRIBLE view from the window; just like every other castle, right? thats STRIKE TWO. Everytime we went out...it took us HOURS to get back, and thats STRIKE THREE. We finally decided to leave for good after two nights and went to the Holiday Inn Express. Take my advice and stay FAR AWAY from this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed for a few nights during the holidays. The community is gated which brings about a high sense of security. The unit that we had was a room only. It was cramped. The decor was simple but sufficient. The television channels were limited in comparison to other rental facilities including hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very drab & basic, verging on depressing decor. Ancient TV sets (deeper than wide) with limited selections & never got wifi to work in 3-night stay. Series of mishaps made it clear that upkeep is not really a primary concern to this organization.

First night the watering system kicked on outside & was so loud we went to investigate, finding a geyser of water shooting 5 feet straight up outside our front window. "After hours" phone # was answered but they said that it's a maintenance issue so nothing could be done. Noise continued for a couple of hours but shut off eventually.

Next day, when opening our sliding door to let in some fresh air, discovered that the door doesn't lock. Called office and after several hours they said they would swap our room for another. After packing everything up, went to the "new" room only to discover it smelled so badly of dampness & stale cigarette smoke that we couldn't consider staying there. Had to drive back to the off-site welcome center to report this problem as e phone wasn't answered. Staff member was pleasant & apologetic & tried to be accommodating, somewhat mitigating the hassle factor. Were given a 3rd room which was better, but after returning from dinner, found that in addition to the treat of listening to yapping dog somewhere in our building, the smoke alarm in adjacent, apparently unoccupied unit, had a low battery that beeped every 40 seconds through the entire night. Didn't bother calling the after hours number since this was futile the first night.

Port St. Lucie was fine - nice area & plenty of golf and entertainment to keep us busy.

So if drab, depressing decor combined with poor maintenance is your thing, Castle Pines may be your dream vacation, but it didn't work well for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here for three nights in a deluxe room. The room was very basic. It has 2 beds and a mini kitchen with a mini- fridge and micro-wave. Small table top cable tv is also provided. Room service daily is provided. Very close to PGA golf and movie theaters/ restaurants. Very quiet. However, no ambience to speak of. Adjustable blinds on the windows but no drapes. They go have security here as well as a nice pool area. I just feel that a hotel stay would have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Awesome swimming pool with jacuzzi. 9327 was a 3BR 2Bath condo with a twin bed in each of 2 bedrooms, king bed in master suite, 2 hide-a-beds in the living room, and very nice vaulted ceilings, one car garage, screened in porch facing the forest. Very clean. My adult daughter and I stayed there for 9 days, they gave us a nice off season deal, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Beds are ok, not the best but not bad. The kitchen was nice, all the amenities were nice. Be sure to get the WiFi code or else you'll have to pay $14, which I did the first night because I didn't get the code. Nothing is nearby except a convenience store a couple blocks away and the golf stuff. But within a mile are movie theaters, play center, tons of restaurants and bars, etc.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm what size beds are in the rooms as they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family took a trip to Castle Pines Golf Villas. It was really nice.
The community is really nice and clean. The room was well kept.
The housekeeper took time to talk and share how she enjoyed her
work. I would go back again.

Room Tip: The townhouses are nice for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle Pines Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Pines Golf Villas

Address: 2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Pines Golf Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure, family vacation or golf getaway, you'll find everything you could possibly desire at Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village. What a treat to stay where you play some of the greatest golf in the universe on championship courses designed by legendary architects Tom Fazio and Pete Dye. Choose from a wide range of accommodations and vacation rentals with all the comforts of home including resort style pool and hot tub. Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village offers our guests outdoor activities with our golf packages, such as 54 holes of world-class golf and access to the PGA learning center. The golf hotel feel accommodates professionals, beginners and leisure-seekers alike. Port St. Lucie is a fantastic destination for golfers, New York Mets fans, and people with families who love a friendly, small-town atmosphere. Located in the southern part of St. Lucie County, Port St. Lucie boasts all the everyday conveniences of daily life with a unique south Florida charm. Castle Pines Golf Villas is conveniently located off I-95, approximately 55 miles from Palm Beach International Airport, 75 miles from Orlando International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Castle Pines Golf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Pines Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Castle Pines Golf Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Pines Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.