We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so hot & won't go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Pines Golf Villas

Save Saved
You added Castle Pines Golf Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Pines Golf Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so hot & won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very drab & basic, verging on depressing decor. Ancient TV sets (deeper than wide) with limited selections & never got wifi to work in 3-night stay. Series of mishaps made it clear that upkeep is not really a primary concern to this organization.

First night the watering system kicked on outside & was so loud we went to investigate, finding a geyser of water shooting 5 feet straight up outside our front window. "After hours" phone # was answered but they said that it's a maintenance issue so nothing could be done. Noise continued for a couple of hours but shut off eventually.

Next day, when opening our sliding door to let in some fresh air, discovered that the door doesn't lock. Called office and after several hours they said they would swap our room for another. After packing everything up, went to the "new" room only to discover it smelled so badly of dampness & stale cigarette smoke that we couldn't consider staying there. Had to drive back to the off-site welcome center to report this problem as e phone wasn't answered. Staff member was pleasant & apologetic & tried to be accommodating, somewhat mitigating the hassle factor. Were given a 3rd room which was better, but after returning from dinner, found that in addition to the treat of listening to yapping dog somewhere in our building, the smoke alarm in adjacent, apparently unoccupied unit, had a low battery that beeped every 40 seconds through the entire night. Didn't bother calling the after hours number since this was futile the first night.

Port St. Lucie was fine - nice area & plenty of golf and entertainment to keep us busy.

So if drab, depressing decor combined with poor maintenance is your thing, Castle Pines may be your dream vacation, but it didn't work well for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here for three nights in a deluxe room. The room was very basic. It has 2 beds and a mini kitchen with a mini- fridge and micro-wave. Small table top cable tv is also provided. Room service daily is provided. Very close to PGA golf and movie theaters/ restaurants. Very quiet. However, no ambience to speak of. Adjustable blinds on the windows but no drapes. They go have security here as well as a nice pool area. I just feel that a hotel stay would have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Awesome swimming pool with jacuzzi. 9327 was a 3BR 2Bath condo with a twin bed in each of 2 bedrooms, king bed in master suite, 2 hide-a-beds in the living room, and very nice vaulted ceilings, one car garage, screened in porch facing the forest. Very clean. My adult daughter and I stayed there for 9 days, they gave us a nice off season deal, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Beds are ok, not the best but not bad. The kitchen was nice, all the amenities were nice. Be sure to get the WiFi code or else you'll have to pay $14, which I did the first night because I didn't get the code. Nothing is nearby except a convenience store a couple blocks away and the golf stuff. But within a mile are movie theaters, play center, tons of restaurants and bars, etc.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm what size beds are in the rooms as they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family took a trip to Castle Pines Golf Villas. It was really nice.
The community is really nice and clean. The room was well kept.
The housekeeper took time to talk and share how she enjoyed her
work. I would go back again.

Room Tip: The townhouses are nice for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkport, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a great, safe, clean community. Awesome swimming pool. Free 6 hole practice golf course. 20 minute drive to beach--Jensen Beach is great. These condos are privately owned so they may differ greatly as far as furnishings and upkeep go. If you find one you like--stick with it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We bought a package as a get away deal for my husbands birthday. You have to check in at a strip mall a mile or so away from the actual villa. The people who checked us in and out were friendly and had the pack and plays we requested ready for us to bring to the room when we checked in. The place was clean, nicely furnished and had all the kitchen needs met. It isn't close enough to walk to any restaurants or attractions. There are restaurants within a few miles though. The biggest reason I gave a 3 was that part of the allure was that we would have free unlimited access to the PGA short course. This was closed and not to reopen until Jan. (we were there in Nov). It is in a nice quiet area so if that's what you desire this is a good place for you. We didn't use the pool but were a little disappointed in the play area. It was strange, built up so high from the ground a rather tall or older child would be ok on them. The bottom of the slide for example, was a good 2 foot drop.

Room Tip: There are rooms with hot tubs, be sure to ask about them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartment was very spacious. It was a great place to relax and it was really quiet. There is free wifi which was great. I would recommend going here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle Pines Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Pines Golf Villas

Address: 2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Pines Golf Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure, family vacation or golf getaway, you'll find everything you could possibly desire at Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village. What a treat to stay where you play some of the greatest golf in the universe on championship courses designed by legendary architects Tom Fazio and Pete Dye. Choose from a wide range of accommodations and vacation rentals with all the comforts of home including resort style pool and hot tub. Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village offers our guests outdoor activities with our golf packages, such as 54 holes of world-class golf and access to the PGA learning center. The golf hotel feel accommodates professionals, beginners and leisure-seekers alike. Port St. Lucie is a fantastic destination for golfers, New York Mets fans, and people with families who love a friendly, small-town atmosphere. Located in the southern part of St. Lucie County, Port St. Lucie boasts all the everyday conveniences of daily life with a unique south Florida charm. Castle Pines Golf Villas is conveniently located off I-95, approximately 55 miles from Palm Beach International Airport, 75 miles from Orlando International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Castle Pines Golf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Pines Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Castle Pines Golf Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Pines Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;