We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Pines Golf Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Pines Golf Villas to your Saves list
Castle Pines Golf Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family took a trip to Castle Pines Golf Villas. It was really nice.
The community is really nice and clean. The room was well kept.
The housekeeper took time to talk and share how she enjoyed her
work. I would go back again.

Room Tip: The townhouses are nice for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkport, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a great, safe, clean community. Awesome swimming pool. Free 6 hole practice golf course. 20 minute drive to beach--Jensen Beach is great. These condos are privately owned so they may differ greatly as far as furnishings and upkeep go. If you find one you like--stick with it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We bought a package as a get away deal for my husbands birthday. You have to check in at a strip mall a mile or so away from the actual villa. The people who checked us in and out were friendly and had the pack and plays we requested ready for us to bring to the room when we checked in. The place was clean, nicely furnished and had all the kitchen needs met. It isn't close enough to walk to any restaurants or attractions. There are restaurants within a few miles though. The biggest reason I gave a 3 was that part of the allure was that we would have free unlimited access to the PGA short course. This was closed and not to reopen until Jan. (we were there in Nov). It is in a nice quiet area so if that's what you desire this is a good place for you. We didn't use the pool but were a little disappointed in the play area. It was strange, built up so high from the ground a rather tall or older child would be ok on them. The bottom of the slide for example, was a good 2 foot drop.

Room Tip: There are rooms with hot tubs, be sure to ask about them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartment was very spacious. It was a great place to relax and it was really quiet. There is free wifi which was great. I would recommend going here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

My husband and I have been staying here temporarily for the past few months, and we are very pleased with the service - a hotel quality with a homely feel! The staff have been extremely supportive throughout our stay here (i.e. they found the perfect unit for us based upon our requests). On the few occasions we needed assistance, we got it immediately. Having the option of relaxing on a screened-in patio, in a peaceful, private community, beats any hotel room! I recommend Castle Pines Golf Villas for the condo, location, and service.

Room Tip: The staff will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Psl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

My recent stay with Castle Pines Golf Villas was wonderful. Very nice staff and rooms. Community has a very beautiful pool and spa area. If I return to Port Saint Lucie, i would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Close to pool. Less walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Have stayed here several times over the last several years for business and it is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. Rooms are dirty, poorly maintained and cleaning service is sporadic at best. What's worse many rooms have MOLD in the air conditioner which made me sick and will probably do the same to you. Several hotels in the area...if going for a short stay use on of those NOT castle pines.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Pines Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Pines Golf Villas

Address: 2080 N.W. Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Pines Golf Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure, family vacation or golf getaway, you'll find everything you could possibly desire at Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village. What a treat to stay where you play some of the greatest golf in the universe on championship courses designed by legendary architects Tom Fazio and Pete Dye. Choose from a wide range of accommodations and vacation rentals with all the comforts of home including resort style pool and hot tub. Castle Pines Golf Villas at PGA Village offers our guests outdoor activities with our golf packages, such as 54 holes of world-class golf and access to the PGA learning center. The golf hotel feel accommodates professionals, beginners and leisure-seekers alike. Port St. Lucie is a fantastic destination for golfers, New York Mets fans, and people with families who love a friendly, small-town atmosphere. Located in the southern part of St. Lucie County, Port St. Lucie boasts all the everyday conveniences of daily life with a unique south Florida charm. Castle Pines Golf Villas is conveniently located off I-95, approximately 55 miles from Palm Beach International Airport, 75 miles from Orlando International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Castle Pines Golf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Pines Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Castle Pines Golf Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Pines Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.